Sepang track time

ashes

Aug 13, 2004
Originally posted by GT20v+Dec 29 2004, 09:17 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (GT20v @ Dec 29 2004, 09:17 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-yolk@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres B)
yeah..yeah........

no brake.full throttle only...hehehheh right yolk?? :D :o [/b][/quote]
are u sure about this? this is fast for a kelisa!

GT20v

of coz lar.......

here we dont dare tell lies.... :D

but drive by pro driverlah.............hahahahha

Danny

Originally posted by pimpin323@Jan 2 2005, 18:00
did 2:30++ wid my mini, slight mod. next my 323!

pimp
What kinda mini r u driving? Even track car also hard to get 2.30

yolk

Originally posted by ashes+Dec 31 2004, 20:26 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ashes @ Dec 31 2004, 20:26 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 29 2004, 09:17
<!--QuoteBegin-yolk
@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres  B)

yeah..yeah........

no brake.full throttle only...hehehheh right yolk?? :D :o
are u sure about this? this is fast for a kelisa! [/b][/quote]
he is a MME driver .... B)

oi gt20v,
of coz la got brake in certain corners .. wanna makan rumput meh ?!?!?! :P :lol:

GT20v

Originally posted by yolk+Jan 3 2005, 10:13 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (yolk @ Jan 3 2005, 10:13 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ashes@Dec 31 2004, 20:26
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 29 2004, 09:17
<!--QuoteBegin-yolk
@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres  B)

yeah..yeah........

no brake.full throttle only...hehehheh right yolk?? :D :o

are u sure about this? this is fast for a kelisa!
he is a MME driver .... B)

oi gt20v,
of coz la got brake in certain corners .. wanna makan rumput meh ?!?!?! :P :lol: [/b][/quote]
oh.got brake ka??hahahah i tot no brake at all........hahahahahha

pimpin323

Oct 6, 2004
wei wei wei sorry guys! not 2:30 laa 3:30! lol its a mini! not a felali!!!!! sorry sorry! :P
gotta have a 200hp mini to get that time lolz.

pimp

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
2m high 40s is a blardy quick time for a road car weii.....btw, standard gti cant possibly do 2m high 40s....even R3 oso 2m 55s oni....

Danny

I doubt a normal driver can do 2min 55 on an r3 also, 2min 55 secs is probably the ideal time if everything is done perfectly. Manufacturer's claims are always on the optimistic side.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Fastest Mini time around Sepang I think around 2m 42s..... hehehe ask KP61 if you don't believe. :P

yolk

hahahahh yeah mini vtec ka ?!?!?!? :rolleyes: :lol:

pimpin323

Oct 6, 2004
yea its the vtec mini. but that car is heavy. if it lost some weight it'll go even faster wooo!

minicooper

Mar 8, 2004
Mk 84

You are correct. The mini vtec was timed at 2:42.887 Full track on the 27-08-04 during the Classic car race.

pimpin323
You are correct to say that the car is very heavy considering it's a mini. A std mini should be around 650 Kgs but this car weights in at around 800 kgs.

Cheers

pimpin323

Oct 6, 2004
allmost right there minicooper! a std mini is around 800kg but you can remove around 200kg if you know where to cut off without loosing the strength of the chassis. so that 600kg! and if you got a 200hp motor pushing it woooooooooooo heavenly! of course with some sticky'icky tyres will help and some good suspension system. :D

i think peters vtec is more then 800kg because he welded a whole vtec front end+subframe on the front with alot of excess metel holding it down. but its just a hunch. anyway his got a quick 1.8 vtec motor under the hood pushing all the excess weight. but its still phukka fast! :P

The picture above is the first inventor rotary engine, now kept in Deutsches Museum in Bonn, Germany. This model is coded <b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>as DKM54.

1902: Felix Wankel, inventor of the rotary engine, is born in Lahr, Germany.
Lacking a degree...