Sepang track time

SuperAzo

Aug 11, 2004
Originally posted by sabelt@Dec 23 2004, 16:24
standard evo 8 full slick with full RA spec adjustable suspension can do 2m30s
dont think so, not as standard as you thought! :D

2004 EVO6/8 MME specs, (modded) doing 2:31, even in last bfgoodrich event also fastest time E8 2:29 with bigger turbine than standard! and fully loaded engine!

calculate it... ;)

endless551,

it should be around 2:42- 2:44, with a perfect lining and Sports tyre! and if you are running with semi slicks it should be around 2:39-2:41

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Originally posted by SuperAzo+Dec 24 2004, 06:03 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SuperAzo @ Dec 24 2004, 06:03 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-sabelt@Dec 23 2004, 16:24
standard evo 8 full slick with full RA spec adjustable suspension can do 2m30s
dont think so, not as standard as you thought! :D

2004 EVO6/8 MME specs, (modded) doing 2:31, even in last bfgoodrich event also fastest time E8 2:29 with bigger turbine than standard! and fully loaded engine!

calculate it... ;)

endless551,

it should be around 2:42- 2:44, with a perfect lining and Sports tyre! and if you are running with semi slicks it should be around 2:39-2:41 [/b][/quote]
Now that sounds more realistic to me... :) Anyone here is confident enough to say they have quite some track miles in sepang? I want to discuss some corners with ya! Don't have to be shy, PM me if u r. Cheers.

GT20v

dude,
practice make perfect........i learn by follow pro driver that incidently join track session also........hehehhehe dont potong then if u can..instead follow their line.....

another way is......let them drive ur car with you beside sitting and observe...the best hahah ask him to tell you when brake......damn syok wooo

Danny

I think stock sti can get high 2.40s but it all depends on the drivers skills to reach that time. Are you a regular at sepang or is this your first time ? I think if u are a regular, know the racing lines well, when to brake and when to accelerate then you should be getting 2.40s. If you are a bigger, getting below 3 min is considered good already for the 1st time.

At the recent JDM track day if I remember right the 1st place above 300hp category was won by an Evo 8 MR doing 2 min 35.

gtiR3

Nov 8, 2004
agreed with superazo, after a few conversation with a pro racer.

btw it's 2:29 evo8 1st winner for time trial,
2:35 is the runner-up

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Hmm.. I'm a newbie in sepang lar.. that day did 3 laps only in fren's car, one timed lap in the 2min high 40s lar... lots more to learn.. merely following the lines of better driver cant bring u anywhere I guess as every car is diff and there is no single perfect line from what I believe. SO u guys will be there for the last track day tomorrow till next yr?? I can't make it as I'm still looking for proper suspension to replace my 'undamped' unit now.. :(

Next yr I'll try to b a regular if $$$ allows.. I'll be in the white FC, drop by and say hi if any1 is there.

Redline

Aug 28, 2004
Did 3m 29s in a Kelisa manual.. stock engine,open pod filter, aftermarket exhaust and suspension plus a 75kg friend in the passenger seat.

Hopefully can do better next time. :)

yolk

i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres B)

GT20v

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres B)
yeah..yeah........

no brake.full throttle only...hehehheh right yolk?? :D :o

EG9

Subang Jaya
Originally posted by endless551@Dec 25 2004, 19:39
Hmm.. I'm a newbie in sepang lar.. that day did 3 laps only in fren's car, one timed lap in the 2min high 40s lar... lots more to learn.. merely following the lines of better driver cant bring u anywhere I guess as every car is diff and there is no single perfect line from what I believe. SO u guys will be there for the last track day tomorrow till next yr?? I can't make it as I'm still looking for proper suspension to replace my 'undamped' unit now.. :(

Next yr I'll try to b a regular if $$$ allows.. I'll be in the white FC, drop by and say hi if any1 is there.
WHat car are you driving?

2m40sec consider very good.

Good morning.

Tufoil is featured in a special Formula 1 supplement in The Star newspaper today.Do read the write-up.

In conjuction with this exciting event, ACE HARDWARE outlets in the Klang valley and Penang are giving a 10% discount for all Tufoil products. All you have to do is to bring along the Tufoil advertisement incorporating the discount voucher and present it to the cashier.

Do hurry for stocks are limited for some items. Promotion ends 30 April 2011.

Cheers!