Sepang track time

dude,
practice make perfect........i learn by follow pro driver that incidently join track session also........hehehhehe dont potong then if u can..instead follow their line.....

another way is......let them drive ur car with you beside sitting and observe...the best hahah ask him to tell you when brake......damn syok wooo

I think stock sti can get high 2.40s but it all depends on the drivers skills to reach that time. Are you a regular at sepang or is this your first time ? I think if u are a regular, know the racing lines well, when to brake and when to accelerate then you should be getting 2.40s. If you are a bigger, getting below 3 min is considered good already for the 1st time.

At the recent JDM track day if I remember right the 1st place above 300hp category was won by an Evo 8 MR doing 2 min 35.

agreed with superazo, after a few conversation with a pro racer.

btw it's 2:29 evo8 1st winner for time trial,
2:35 is the runner-up

Hmm.. I'm a newbie in sepang lar.. that day did 3 laps only in fren's car, one timed lap in the 2min high 40s lar... lots more to learn.. merely following the lines of better driver cant bring u anywhere I guess as every car is diff and there is no single perfect line from what I believe. SO u guys will be there for the last track day tomorrow till next yr?? I can't make it as I'm still looking for proper suspension to replace my 'undamped' unit now.. :(

Next yr I'll try to b a regular if $$$ allows.. I'll be in the white FC, drop by and say hi if any1 is there.

congrats, 2 min 40s for newbie considered very good already...

Did 3m 29s in a Kelisa manual.. stock engine,open pod filter, aftermarket exhaust and suspension plus a 75kg friend in the passenger seat.

Hopefully can do better next time. :)

i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres B)

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
yeah..yeah........

no brake.full throttle only...hehehheh right yolk?? :D :o

Originally posted by endless551@Dec 25 2004, 19:39
Hmm.. I'm a newbie in sepang lar.. that day did 3 laps only in fren's car, one timed lap in the 2min high 40s lar... lots more to learn.. merely following the lines of better driver cant bring u anywhere I guess as every car is diff and there is no single perfect line from what I believe. SO u guys will be there for the last track day tomorrow till next yr?? I can't make it as I'm still looking for proper suspension to replace my 'undamped' unit now.. :(

Next yr I'll try to b a regular if $$$ allows.. I'll be in the white FC, drop by and say hi if any1 is there.
WHat car are you driving?

2m40sec consider very good.

Originally posted by GT20v+Dec 29 2004, 09:17 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (GT20v @ Dec 29 2004, 09:17 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-yolk@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
yeah..yeah........

no brake.full throttle only...hehehheh right yolk?? :D :o [/b][/quote]
are u sure about this? this is fast for a kelisa!

of coz lar.......

here we dont dare tell lies.... :D

but drive by pro driverlah.............hahahahha

Originally posted by pimpin323@Jan 2 2005, 18:00
did 2:30++ wid my mini, slight mod. next my 323!

pimp
What kinda mini r u driving? Even track car also hard to get 2.30

Originally posted by ashes+Dec 31 2004, 20:26 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ashes @ Dec 31 2004, 20:26 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 29 2004, 09:17
<!--QuoteBegin-yolk
@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres  B)

yeah..yeah........

are u sure about this? this is fast for a kelisa! [/b][/quote]
he is a MME driver .... B)

oi gt20v,
of coz la got brake in certain corners .. wanna makan rumput meh ?!?!?! :P :lol:

Originally posted by yolk+Jan 3 2005, 10:13 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (yolk @ Jan 3 2005, 10:13 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ashes@Dec 31 2004, 20:26
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 29 2004, 09:17
<!--QuoteBegin-yolk
@Dec 29 2004, 09:15
i know someone who did about 3:05 with his kelisa running on slick tyres  B)

yeah..yeah........

are u sure about this? this is fast for a kelisa!
he is a MME driver .... B)

oi gt20v,
of coz la got brake in certain corners .. wanna makan rumput meh ?!?!?! :P :lol: [/b][/quote]
oh.got brake ka??hahahah i tot no brake at all........hahahahahha

wei wei wei sorry guys! not 2:30 laa 3:30! lol its a mini! not a felali!!!!! sorry sorry! :P
gotta have a 200hp mini to get that time lolz.

pimp

2m high 40s is a blardy quick time for a road car weii.....btw, standard gti cant possibly do 2m high 40s....even R3 oso 2m 55s oni....

I doubt a normal driver can do 2min 55 on an r3 also, 2min 55 secs is probably the ideal time if everything is done perfectly. Manufacturer's claims are always on the optimistic side.

Fastest Mini time around Sepang I think around 2m 42s..... hehehe ask KP61 if you don't believe. :P