RON95 on Evo

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
i dunno the air fuel ratio...i tak nampak when the tuning session.. yeah yeah..the fc so terible..er.. i drive to melaka at 110-120km/h only oh. i see milage from klang to melaka 105km then finish fuel hahha zzzz... dunno how to do dah..eh can adjust the boost? mine is 1.1bar only..how to reduce ? i use hks boost controller.heh..

Solty8

i dunno the air fuel ratio...i tak nampak when the tuning session.. yeah yeah..the fc so terible..er.. i drive to melaka at 110-120km/h only oh. i see milage from klang to melaka 105km then finish fuel hahha zzzz... dunno how to do dah..eh can adjust the boost? mine is 1.1bar only..how to reduce ? i use hks boost controller.heh..
Since u edi got boost controller try to set it lower. If u got more advance air fuel controller then maybe can try to tune there. More fuel more air & more boost = more power, with more power ur fuel sure will drink more. Reduce boost, fuel, could make ur fc better but without proper tuning I dun think it's that easy unless u got experience tuning engine and stuff. When ur tuning ur car u didn't tell the tuner what u want ? Like more hp or better fc sumthing like that ? I tot most pro tuners will tune according to our taste and not theirs ? :confused:

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
mine using a hks evc boost controller i dunno how to set lower heh..erm i already told to the tuners..but same result oso lah~ and the ... also make my 2.4cc engine kaboom (last time car).. that an old story.i already told wan a better fc.in the end after tuning ... haizzz same also ler..

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
mine using a hks evc boost controller i dunno how to set lower heh..erm i already told to the tuners..but same result oso lah~ and the ... also make my 2.4cc engine kaboom (last time car).. that an old story.i already told wan a better fc.in the end after tuning ... haizzz same also ler..
Change Tuner lar.....:biggrin:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
Should said, don modified xD hahahah!
Well high boost or low boost, is all depends on how you drive. If non-tune ecu, even you set 1.2bar, and your boost meter never go above 0psi/bar, then your FC will still be good.
Even with tune/reflash your ecu to fit 1.5bar, the mapping only increase your AFR when your turbo spool, which i supposed 2.8k rpm and above. It will still using the same AFR for low RPM btw 0k-2.5k. Unless with stroker kit or heavy mod.

My camshaft has finally arrived. I hope it won't make a big diff on my FC.

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
hehe..later my turbo sold i put back small turbine ..heh settle all fc problem :smokin:

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
u perli me meh?

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
no la bro..hahaha
ar70 (bush not ballbearing) + banana + wastegate, of course your FC high la hahahaha!
yours is gt35? wat manifold u using? and wastegate? i might be interested :)

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007

aniki

May 22, 2004
Minokamo, Japan
aniki1984.multiply.com
hi guys,

i've one silly question..

i've been pumping Shell V-power Racing since the day i bring my car back from Japan.

And, the Shell near my house is selling V-power 97 & V-power Racing.

Now my question is, should i continue to pump V-power Racing or should i start changing to pump V-power 97 ?

I got this question because i can't differentiate the difference between 97 & Racing.

I just wanted to protect my engine with higher Ron petrol (i believe high ron petrol will protect the engine more)

Can anyone give me some suggestion ?

Thankz in advance.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
For performance engine, of course higher RON you can get better. Especially in our country, premium fuel is only RON 97 while I understand that most performance cars requires RON 98 or 99. So our fuel here is like half a pail of water. But I'm not sure if V Power Racing is a higher RON or just with additives.

Can any sifus advice?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Hi Guys,
After lots of reading & information collected (net/people).
Due to price hike on RON97, I decided to de-tune the ride to run on RON95.
Here are the out come on stock ride...

Base on my undergoing tuning progress...
The ride able to run on RON95 with few exception.
1. Lowering the boost approx to 1.0 to 1.1Bar.
2. Controlling your RPM not to exceed more then 5K for too long.
3. Mileage approx. 350km full tank about RM90++

I can't detect the knock by the ears...
Knocking will appear base on data log if I hit RPM5k at throttle opening 77%.
The knocking within tolerance & acceptable.

Test conduct for approx. 250km by RON95 Shell on small road.
Other fuel will be later when I got time to test.

RON95 good for relaxing driving mode only & its good for me.
Still figuring out the best output on RON95...

RON95 able to run on EVOs?
I would say yes with minor tuning for CT9A

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Try out Orange Fuel RON97.....it is Premium Fuel........
My Lancer using Orange RON95 and feel good....!!!

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I used to use Ron97 on my Airtrek Turbo (4G63T) when I got the car 4 years ago and about 2 months ago, I started using 95. I initially detune the boost from 1.3 bar to 0.9 bar and it seems okay. ANd today, it's running strong at 1.2 bar and no problem at all. I do not have any device the read the knocking but on hot weather, it performs nothing less than using 97. I am a happy man now and I can floor the pedal without much worries.

I got quite a few scratches on my car dashboard....damn accessories shop....they leave lots of scratches on my dashboard when i go to install a new HU....it always hurt me seeing those scratches all over the dashboard....anyone got an idea how to get rid of those scratches? Thanks