Rewirring 4age silvertop to Blacktop's ECU

Alvsaurus

Nov 1, 2005
Hi Sifu,
I have a problem with starting the engine.
4age silvertop with blacktop wiring complete with ECU.
The engine can be crank but couldnt start or idle.
When I manually spray some fuel using bottle spray with fuel into the throttle intake and the engine seems to be start for a moment then dead again.
Also I have check the injector connectors for voltage but no current flow at all.
meaning the ECU not responding ?
please advise what to do next ?

JDM-EK-AE101

Apr 5, 2010
Caribbean
Hi Sifu,
I have a problem with starting the engine.
4age silvertop with blacktop wiring complete with ECU.
The engine can be crank but couldnt start or idle.
When I manually spray some fuel using bottle spray with fuel into the throttle intake and the engine seems to be start for a moment then dead again.
Also I have check the injector connectors for voltage but no current flow at all.
meaning the ECU not responding ?
please advise what to do next ?
Did you check the fuses and relays?

Hello all sifus, just wondering whether this can be done on a Lancer meter (GSR, Evo, Mivec)? Any shops selling or able to customise one? Please refer to the pic below:

Thank you in advance.