red hot exhaust manifold

wira hitam

Apr 23, 2013
recently i overhauled my 4g93t gsr rs. I replace a few thing
1. rebore from 81.0 to 81.5,
2. my standard piston ratio is 9.1:1 for the new piston is 8.9:1.
3. I also replace the head gasket from o.8 to 1.5mm.
4. fuel injector from 390 to 450cc
5. throttle body up grade to evo 111
6. fit an afc
my problem is when i put the afc little bit lean my exhaust manifold will red hot but if i put little bit rich it will be sluggish

need some help :smokin::banghead:
i have been using this engine standard with no problem for 13yrs

wira hitam

Apr 23, 2013
crazykatak, i`m using ngk iridium but not sure the range. i wll chk that. by way i`m using turbo s custom turbo manifold [banana]

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
AFR..? best set 11-11.5 AFR.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
If u know what u doing, just get AFR meter to monitor n set yourself, overheating EGT will melt your piston n ring.

wira hitam

Apr 23, 2013
Dayline668.. u r rite, i try swaping the air flow sensor the problem solve.
lucky for me to get the advice from u guy.
thanks all guy`s

wira hitam

Apr 23, 2013
yes the ignition also the factor but in my scene my stardard airflow sensor already max out unable to support the new injetor.it still run good on other stardard gsr rs and below:driver:

i open this thread since i know many sifu around zth had done this, so i need experience on doing this, pls,all sifu pls share and help:adore::adore::adore:....

i currently bought 1 set of evo 5 brembo brake, front and rear.... but sadly, with rotor,calipers and rear brake hose only......my car condition is, full evo 4 front parts, rear with evo 3 (4wd)..... 5x114.3 all 4 wheels

my problem and question

1.) handbrake cable can just use evo 4 or my ori wira ?

2.) can brake hose use...