questions of buying RD1

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace said:
Daniel,
Woi..I'm here to exchange exprience only leh. Dare not hold up the badge of "tai lo" yet.:_:

Rgds,
Ace
Ace, I know you're capable of doing so.
Let's hail the new Northern Coupe "tai lo"!!!
"Long live Ace!!!"
"Long live Northern Coupe "tai lo"!!!"
"Long live the Hyundai Coupe Club!!!"
........hahahahahahhahaha.........:shades_smile: :_: :shades_smile:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
woi...don't say lah until like that, next time dare not (too shy) to meet all of you leh...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Hahahahaha..........
Ace, when are you coming to KL?
Never meet you before!
Come to KL and join TT la!

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
I will definately join you all once I'm in KL. Its just that I'm busy with my work project.

super_white

Oct 5, 2006
Ace busy with hyundai coupe project ah? wanna become the fastest hyundai coupe in M'sia? kekekeke

I have visited another 2nd hand car shop at the pg, the hyundai coupe was purple in color, 1.8M 1997 selling RM33K, with spoiler actuator but not my taste....i like GT-wing....kekekeke
the interior is really look good, but the engine sound "kit kit kit" when started. mileage was 190,XXXkm .......

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
super_white,
Is the sound came after the engine warm up hot? Because its normal when the engine is cold with a little bit of "tik tik tik" sound. After the engine is hot its gone. Also, what do you mean by actuator spoiler (original spoiler?)

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace, you haven't answer super_white question about the fastest Hyundai Coupe project in Malaysia...........hehehehehehehe..................

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Daniel,
That one joking only nia.. to be fastest..unless I running NOS with 100HP nozzle and then kaboom!...

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace, I know you're in the run now for a tank of NOS in your boot.......hehehehe........

super_white

Oct 5, 2006
Ace said:
super_white,
Is the sound came after the engine warm up hot? Because its normal when the engine is cold with a little bit of "tik tik tik" sound. After the engine is hot its gone. Also, what do you mean by actuator spoiler (original spoiler?)
Nope, the sound is generated from the left hand side of the engine, the "fly wheel" roller and the rubber belt....i'm not sure lah...:X-:

i'm not sure whether is ori or not...:emoticon_U:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
super_white,

left hand side as it timing belt or the other opposite side?
Coz I dono you are sitting inside the car or stand in front of the engine with hood opened.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
super_white,
When we said right & left, it is sitting inside the car, like right is the driver side.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
super_white,
Most of the mechanical parts are on the right side if following Yu911 direction. Could you be more specific? a worn timing belt could make that kind of sound too.

Ace

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
super_white, can you use your phone to record down the sound and post it here.

Hi All,

shopping around for a car - three top choices are Accord Euro R, Integra R, or the GTI
Anyone can share some info on the following on the GTI:
- any major differences between 05-07 models? Are all Mk5 and about the same?
- always been wary of Euro car electronics - any issues here like ECU problems, etc?
- seen a couple of 2 door versions being advertised - is the engine etc the same as the 4 door?
- what main things to look out for when checking one out?

Got plenty of...