Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
really salute u bro..keep up the modifying spirit..most people will say why waste ur time with this old piece of junk better buy a new shining car bla bla bla..but i'll say ur rock! hahaha :rock:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
thanks guys, follow up on the ride restoration as listed below

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...s-of-soichiro-hondas-gem-1965-honda-s600.html

here's the other already restored ride. been running fine for a year.

had a car wash, enjoy. this is the same jeep you can find in resident evil 3, mcgyver and also jurassic park.

Jeep Wrangler 2.5 YJ.

YJ (1987-1995)
YJ 1992 Jeep YJ
Production 1987–1995
Assembly Toledo, Ohio
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Body style(s) 2-door convertible
2-door truck
Engine(s) 2.5 L AMC 150 I4
Complete engine specs[show]
•Displacement: 150.4 CID (2,465 cc)
•Stroke: 3.188 in (81 mm)
•Bore: 3.875 in (98 mm)
•Power: varied
•Torque: varied
•Fuel Type: Gasoline
4.2 L AMC 258 I6
Complete engine specs[show]
•Displacement: ~258.1 CID (~4,230 cc)
•Stroke: 3.895 in (99 mm)
•Bore: 3.75 in (95 mm)
•Power: n/a
•Torque: n/a
4.0 L AMC 242 I6
Complete engine specs[1][show]
•Displacement: 242.1 CID (3,968 cc)
•Stroke: 3.413 in (87 mm)[1]
•Bore: 3.88 in (99 mm)[1]
•Power: n/a
•Torque: n/a
Transmission(s) Aisin AX-5 (4 cyl)
Aisin AX-15 (6 cyl)
Peugeot BA-10 (6 cyl)
3-speed TorqueFlite (6 cyl only) automatic The TF904 was in the I4 (only in 1994, 1995) and the TF999 was in the I6
Wheelbase 93.4 in (2373 mm)
Length 1987-89: 152.6 in (3876 mm)
1990-92: 153 in (3886 mm)
1993-95: 151.9 in (3860 mm)
Width 66 in (1676 mm)
Height 1993-95: 71.9 in (1825 mm)
1987-1992 Soft Top: 72 in (1827 mm)
1987-1992 Hardtop: 69.6 in (1769 mm)
Fuel capacity 15 U.S. gal (57 L/12 imp gal) (standard)
20 U.S. gal (76 L/17 imp gal) (optional)

The Jeep YJ, sold as the Wrangler, replaced the much-loved but slower-selling Jeep CJ in 1987 and was built in Brampton, Ontario, Canada until the plant closed on April 23, 1992. It was a new design with a wider wheelbase, slightly less ground clearance, a galvanized body and more comfort. The YJ also had a leaf spring suspension similar to that of the CJ, however, the springs were wider, and the YJs sported trackbars and swaybars for added handling. YJs are easily identifiable by their rectangular headlights, which were a source of controversy when introduced. Despite the new grill, the body is very similar to the CJ7's, and it is interchangeable with some minor modifications. The YJ also was given a larger windshield over the CJ. 632,231 YJs were built through model year 1995, though YJs were still produced into mid '96 bringing the total production number to 685,071 units.

The YJ used a 2.5 L AMC 150 I4 or optional 4.2 L AMC 258 I6 until 1991. That year, a fuel injected 180 hp (134 kW) 4.0 L AMC 242 variant replaced the 112 hp (84 kW) 4.2 L 258 CID straight-6. The NP207 transfer case was used only in 1987 and replaced by the NP231

The roll cage was extended in 1992 to allow for rear shoulder belts, and anti-lock brakes were added as an option the next year. An automatic transmission option for 4-cylinder Wranglers came in 1994 along with a center high-mounted stop light.

In 1994, the slave cylinder on manual transmissions was moved outside of the transmission's bellhousing to allow for easier replacement, and in 1995 larger U-joints were used [front axle U-joints(297x) and rear pinion U-joint(1330)]. For the 1992 model year, the YJ switched over to an electronic speedometer outmoding the cable speedos on older YJs. 1995 was the only year to have a fully galvanized frame and body.

YJs produced in early 1996 were sold as 1995 model years, but featured a few new parts not seen on any earlier YJ. This included: the new TJ bumpstops on the hood (rubber boots vs the traditional U-bars), reinforced tailgate hinges, and it has been said that some even had rear TJ bumpers. Some lucky ones also got the newly tuned I6 that was tuned to run quieter in preparation for the TJ.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
wow.. u sure love old skools... hahaha,.. i dun think my 5th gen suits to be be in the category of old skool ride.. or a colectable.. sobs...

genny

Oct 15, 2007
hi, yeah i actually spent a lot on the car thats why now everyday have to eat roti kosong lor

erm, actually the fuel efficiency quite good, i always pump when I reach half tank, my half tank is always between 270-300 KM depending whether more towards city driving or highway driving.

my highest record is from KL toll to JB toll which is around 330KM i use about 2 bars of fuel.

as for the brakes, i got them at a very good price cos i order straight from taiwan. around 5k like that.
wow..ur car fc quite good...i'm driving a new vios too but the fc damn high...rm65 petrol not more than 400km...in city drive..max just can reach 410km...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
wow.. u sure love old skools... hahaha,.. i dun think my 5th gen suits to be be in the category of old skool ride.. or a colectable.. sobs...
lol, just going different. i dont think i can spend 50k to 100k like most people do over here in zth for their skylines and stuff. do the apek way and enjoy the car. lol!

well classics are 25 years and above. so your celica will be classic in another 5 more years or so. assuming urs is the 1990 model :D

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Shot taken by Blood Red

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
v spec, are u eujin? thats in bukit jelutong

pocroc, long time no hear, still driving satria?

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

Nice oldskool ride!,u plan to do convertible also ka ha honda?
oh yeah, lol, no convertible, will be leaving it as a coupe. theres also the convertible version, but i didnt get cos i bought the coupe before i knew of the convertible

coupe is rarer, 1800 made compared to 11,000 made for convertibles

Wanna ask any Sifu use these product before?
didn't see much people review on this product.
My Myvi abs gonna spoil so I am just surveying abs.

I also had consider Kyb excel G also
Just can't decide which to go for:tearsofjoy: