Post Ur Pride Ride Here !

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
nice... btw what do u feel with turbo and a twin muffler??? cos ur setup is almost same as mine but mine is Y type piping..

changchewsoon

Oct 10, 2009
www.viosturbo.com
nice... btw what do u feel with turbo and a twin muffler??? cos ur setup is almost same as mine but mine is Y type piping..
hi alan, are you also driving a vios turbo? would really love to meet you! my current exhaust setup is a 3 inch turbo down pipe with 2.25 inch exhaust piping. if you look closer, im actually only running 1 muffler box but only the exhaust outlet i split it in to 2. if you're running Y type piping, doest it mean you have 2 muffler boxes?

well, currently the car is actually very quiet. its not noisy at all, almost comparable to stock car. im still on an auto transmission, therefore i would still need a little back pressure there.

nice stopper u hv! :top:
haha thanks bro, but its really nothing compared to all the huge monster cars around here! :)

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
hi alan, are you also driving a vios turbo? would really love to meet you! my current exhaust setup is a 3 inch turbo down pipe with 2.25 inch exhaust piping. if you look closer, im actually only running 1 muffler box but only the exhaust outlet i split it in to 2. if you're running Y type piping, doest it mean you have 2 muffler boxes?
nope.. im driving a Celica Turbo... Y piping for my car is something like a stright pipe but outlet is 2 muffler...

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
hahaha...cannot simply 'tiong' de vios's tail ard...........:listen:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Nice ride bro ..I like the bov sound ..lol

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
Nice vios u got there.. u must have spent more than rm10k by the looks of it.. Brakes,BOT,Exhaust,rims.. whats inside i dont know yet.. anyways.. vios is a very fuel efficient car.. how the fuel mileage like after the BOT installation... i was thinking to down grade to a vios soon but maybe get a J version so that i can play around with it since its manual n not compromising a lot on fuel efficiency..

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
i think he must have... man i love those brakes... how much u get them for???

changchewsoon

Oct 10, 2009
www.viosturbo.com
hi, yeah i actually spent a lot on the car thats why now everyday have to eat roti kosong lor

erm, actually the fuel efficiency quite good, i always pump when I reach half tank, my half tank is always between 270-300 KM depending whether more towards city driving or highway driving.

my highest record is from KL toll to JB toll which is around 330KM i use about 2 bars of fuel.

as for the brakes, i got them at a very good price cos i order straight from taiwan. around 5k like that.

khoo, your's monster different....

nice vios bro...

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
wow.. looks like u got lot of money to invest in the car.. good job... btw mind me asking how many HP do u get from it???...

changchewsoon

Oct 10, 2009
www.viosturbo.com
no ler bro alantjw, i don't have a lot of money or else i would have driven a better car already lor.

its just a regular vios with a simple bolt on turbo kit, thats all :)

erm, currently the car is putting down 150+ to the wheels, torque is around 20 kg-m. compared to a lot of monsters here my car is still very slow :bawling:

Aston Martin's first SUV arrives Malaysia! The 550ps DBX looks more like a sportscar on stilts and raises the bar for sports SUV with its dedicated chassis, built on a rigid, lightweight bonded aluminum construction.

4.5 sec / 550ps / 700nm / 4L V8 twin turbo / 9 speed automatic / 291kmh / 2245kg / adaptive suspension / rear E-LSD / carbon prop shaft / RM818,000...