Perdana V6 speaker mounting mod, need help

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Hi there,

Perdana V6 stock original speaker is 4" and mounted inside the dashboard... there is almost no space on the door to mount a 6 1/2" component set on the door, anyone here driving V6 and manage to fit in 6 1/2" speaker on the door without heavy & expensive mods ? please post some pictures and cost to mod. I really need help, or else will reside for focal 4" :proud:

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
shouldnt perdana have a pair of speaker inside the door?

any perdana owners to verify this?

cuz i know some perdana owners with nice scans setup....

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
theres a ready made speaker baffle for perdana doors, visit any decent car audio shops they can supply you, should be around 200-250 i think.

i think i have a fren who has one set 2nd hand. will call him up 2moro and ask if still got or not.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my

Nop original V6 do not have speakers on the front door.

theres a ready made speaker baffle for perdana doors, visit any decent car audio shops they can supply you, should be around 200-250 i think.

i think i have a fren who has one set 2nd hand. will call him up 2moro and ask if still got or not.
Bro Zenn, if possible try to get some pics... will be great...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
sorry la the item is sold oledi...

no need pics la, every shop is the same one, not custom made, factory made one.

new will be around 250 a pair. most reputable shops will be able to get it for u.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
i saw the door mounting that can hold the speakers... it do not look that good to me... my car is still new... dun feel like sacrificing the interior... looks like ill be using 4" for quite sometime...

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
aiya,blah le.......visit few shops la......then if u come across any nice custom made/factory made panel for 6" or 6.5" at good price,u'll regret buyin those 4" drivers.....our local installers are quite good actually,so ur new car will end up lookin better la,bro....

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
ya man..
no worries about the interior man. you want good sound or what??

SUDIN8240

Mar 15, 2006
Hello! Try to contact Shah from V-Sixers at 019-3494440. He can slove your problem.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
checked out an acc shop in Gombak called super-star, quoted me roughly around RM300 + -(1pair), to just change the bottom door trim so that the 6.5" can fit in... :)

prob solved... no need to change door panel... hehe, now just hv to ask around for better price...
:rofl:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
250 laaa, standard price, dont kena sotong, shop around, everywhere also same thing, factory made lower half of the door panel modified to put 6.5" speaker.

u want me to bring u to the factory also can, but RM50 duit minyak la, hehe...

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
good deal zen, heehe but petrol price went down.. how come still 50???
super star is pretty good, they have branches here and there and their work is pretty neat too. but i think you can negotiate the price with them..

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
250 laaa, standard price, dont kena sotong, shop around, everywhere also same thing, factory made lower half of the door panel modified to put 6.5" speaker.

u want me to bring u to the factory also can, but RM50 duit minyak la, hehe...
Jangan la ini macam, hehe... where is the factory bro ? lolz

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
hahahhaaa...
rattan at least treat him a couple of drinks or something...

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
hahahhaaa...
rattan at least treat him a couple of drinks or something...

That one for sure one... no worries, sure one... not only drink, belanja maggi goreng + ayam + cili padi

hehehe :adore: