Perdana V6 speaker mounting mod, need help

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
hahahaa.. cool cool..
then zenn you better take him there man.. there are prove here..

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
apa macam Zenn ? :wavey:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
haha if i expose the factory in here then habis la kenot cari makan oledi, ekekekeke

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
haha if i expose the factory in here then habis la kenot cari makan oledi, ekekekeke
Thts why they have the function called as PM ma, hehehehe

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
blah le,if expose thru pm so,how to cari makan??:rofl:..........actually i tried visiting one of those factories,most of em will refuse to sell to u due to distributorship.........probably,sifu zenn got kaki there la.........

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
yes i can buy from them directly, even done some custom jobs for me.

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
wah,sifu.......ur cable kuat oso ah:adore:,can do custom work somemore.........see u tonight,Tmn Dagang TT session.......:wavey:

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
sweet man..
where's taman dagang??
i haven't been to a TT session before..
i i don't know where..:hmmmm:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
my mini TT is at starwalk cafe, behind galaxy shopping center, nearby ibu pejabat polis daerah ampang. every friday night around 10.30 to 2.30am.

u can go via jln ampang and turn right at 2nd traffic light after ampang point.
or via mrr2, if from cheras exit at pandan jaya but turn right into jalan cempaka, road is straight to galaxy shopping center on your left.
if from melawati, go up the ampang point flyover, and keep left, take first exit left near the flats. just go straight till u see shop houses on your right, tt is at coner lot near 7-eleven.

gps coordinates, around.... N03 8.904 E101 45.322

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Yeah, i also know the factory actually, but they wont sell to outside market.... will wait for the right time then get it, currently pokai ... :proud:

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
well zenn my man, i'll let you know when i'll be goin there on that fri.. zyaz around man...

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
already install the 6.5" midbass in ur perdana bro Rattan ?

below is my Perdana...but not V6...it's SEI...but the door panel is almost the same with no stock factory speaker installed there

stock door panel

after modify to fit 6.5" midbass

door panel with 6.5" midbass installed

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Already done mine long ago... :driver:

what mids are u using there ?

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
it's from Rainbow CSX265 - 2 way comp set

the mids is very good on midrange (vocal) in 2 way, but after i upgrade to 3 way and the midbass become the dedicated midbass which play from 60Hz to 300Hz, it seems not punchy enough...very weak on midbass freq..can't feel the attack at all..but weird that there's another midbass that is weaker than the CSX265 midbass, that is Hertz Energy series midbass...LOL. i thought mine already the weakest.
so, now upgrading to very old Focal midbass...think it's V2 series. now more than enough to layan all those metal/rock songs which demand more midbass..but of cos my tuner already boost up a little on midbass freq via the custom passive xover

'(00): The recent Tsunami in Japan has shocked the world and devastated millions including substantial damage to the car industry and its motorsports and tuning sub-culture. Even the Ebisu circuit was severely shaken and landscape permanently remodeled.

Source : Speedhunters

Ebisu circuit has seriously been damaged, Tsukuba circuit as well most events cancelled for the time being...