Owning a track day car. Finally!

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
Guys,

I understand that there are dozens of brand that offers aluminium radiator for wira/satria. Anyone have experience with any of it? Which one better than which?

Thanks!

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
My wira got Sard 3 layers. Pomen do the conversion 93t din realise shop make mistake as per order. Hahahaha...pakai lah
But too thick.

synergy in kajang only... good stuff... but i still stay with my original radiator...:rolleyes:
I almost got one when cannot find replacement for my VR, but found one radiator shop specialist manage to repair my old one.....:driver:

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
oh right will kiv synergy.

just wondering because there's a friend of mine, custom radiator...say oil temp never go high, no oil cooler summore(we assume because the watercooling is good so keep the oil temp low as well - make sense ah?).

so just wondering if i need better radiator going future.

But radiator temperature controlled by the thermostat. Need cooler use lower temperature thermostat to open earlier

jambunk86

Jun 19, 2005
Kajang
not using thermostat anymore...but by ur statement, no need to get better radiator just use low temp thermostat? correct me if i got it wrong.

Yup, if you use bigger radiator with thermostat, water temperature will still follow the thermostat....

Care and Feeding of the Porsche Clutch
by Paul Lighthill

A recent call inquired about severe clutch chatter in a Carrera 2 that had only 30,000 miles on the odometer. It has been my experience during forty years of dealing with things mechanical that the operator is the single most important factor in determining a machines longevity and reliability. Perhaps nowhere is this more apparent than in the clutches and transmissions of our favorite cars, where PIO, or...