Optimum Detail : 1999 Nissan Skyline R34 GTR

s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

Not everyday you get to see a car like this moreover work on one that is this mint. The owner of this sweet ride just got the car repainted into a candy blue colour, as we all know paint shop finishing is usually very much unrefined. Read on.

Because it is a rather heavy job, the car was left to us for few days.

The 19 year old taillights were pretty scratched up.

A few days after the paint job, there were some rain and the car was left to dry naturally, hence the light watermark.

Some areas had bad hologram damages.

Some had light swirls.

Some had heavier swirls.

Some areas were just sand paper scratches.

For some technical difficulties, the after paint restoration shots were not saved. But this was the pre-finishing wash at night before we applied the wax.

and of course we polished the beautiful sounding Blitz Nur Spec muffler.

Check out the water beading.

Finally, the gloss and reflection and the face of a happy owner.

Reactions: 6UE5t

that splitter scraping the ground? ouch

Tom

TIMETOATTACK

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
nice work on the godzilla. I heard the BNR34s have just gone up in price in recent months too

s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
that splitter scraping the ground? ouch
Aiya.. no pics of the scratched up rear tail light?
well, the taillights were not perfect coz I didnt dare to remove from the car to polish so its hand polished, oxidation removed, manage to bling it up but swirls are still there.

Whoaa, another dream car! So nice leh...
many people's dream my man

nice work on the godzilla. I heard the BNR34s have just gone up in price in recent months too
It definately has brother Tom, last i heard there was a silver vspec1 that sold for 400k?

Not just recent months, it's been crazy prices for the last 2 years or so.
i think partly due to US market being able to import the Godzilla?

s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

s1tl

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Aiya.. no pics of the scratched up rear tail light?

-----------------------------
my blog: طراحی سایت
well, the taillights were not perfect coz I didnt dare to remove from the car to polish so its hand polished, oxidation removed, manage to bling it up but swirls are still there.