Nooberios from Pg Island

Drexl

Apr 6, 2006
-What do you drive : Currently - nothing. In transit from my Kancil Turbo to hopefully a Honda Civic....

-Male / Female(optional) Male

-Picture of you(optional)

-How you came about to know Zerotohundred.com?: Who does not know about 0-2-100? From friends mostly.

-When was it? about a year back...but just joined. Been busy.

-What were you expecting or purpose coming to Zerotohundred.com? Looking for fellow enthusiast!!! And knowledge sharing!! and buying a car...

-What do you expect from Zerotohundred.com in the next 1-2 years? Well, i guess better navigation menus and a better search engine. Or maybe even a script on helping to keep track of the threads you have joined in various forums? Maybe segragated sections based on location? I dunno...just suggesting.

-What are you planning to do in the next 2-3years? Hopefully produce a short movie. involving cars and guns. oh...maybe a story as well...

Thats all folks.

Drexl

Apr 6, 2006
Hey hey...
Looks like i got a similar name friend. How are you DrexChan...
Well...if u would like to know more : http://www.friendster.com/3105320

I have finally got my civic. EG-8. Just plomked in a B16A. Taking it to do some 2" piping and shopping for a muffler now.
Its black and shiny. My car, i mean. Help me out here guys, black or white Spoon rims?

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Hehe.. drex.. i found you when i search for my own posts in the forum..

nice to know you..

there's another drex... try to find him.. then we are the 3-drexers.. haha!

Jun 28, 2006
halo halo ^^

better dun play play wif him =O got family!!

can u tell us ur experience with kancil turbo and ur new eg8 with b16a?

Drexl

Apr 6, 2006
Hey!! Its cool to know that there are so many Drex's!! HAHA!!
Anywayz, Sorry for not posting up a reply soon enough...have been quite busy lately. Just came back from China!! Its damn hot over there! Freakin' 40 degrees.
Went there for work. Shooting the soft launching of our very own PBAPP (Penang Water Supply Co.) opened Treatment Plant in Yichun City. Going there again from Sept 10 - 18 again! Hopefully not so hot this time.

Ok, someone asked me about my exp in Kancil Turbo and also my new B16A....

On the Kanc Turbs :
I had a GX660 "normal" kancil for 4 years. When I paid up my loan, my tangan gatai already....and since there were many problems with the stock angine, i decided to do a swap for a Mira L200S. That engine has the most potential. Anyway, when i got it...it was still costly. Took me about RM3500 to get it in and running smoothly. You know what, no regrets. One thing about turbo though...1 of the most important thing is the cooling elements. eg. radiator and intercooler.
Did some "self-thought-of" sensor mods. I bought a dual reading PC digital thermometer (the one used for HDDs) and fixed 1 end to my intercooler pipe in and the other to the out. Just so i can see how effecient my itercooler is. Then, i hooked my rear water pump hose to a mist fan nozzle and fixed it near the intercooler. So when i wanted to "lap" i would spray water and would get about maybe 1 or 2 degrees difference. HAHAHA...just something to play with lah!

Drexl

Apr 6, 2006
Continued from above....

Did a lot of nonsense to my Kancil...then after 2 years....i decided i need a bigger car. I have always dreamed of owning a Honda. For the first part, i wanted to get an DB8 (4 door Integra GS-R) but the price was too high. With the mods i wanted....wallet koyak lo.
So the next best thing....hunt for a cheap Civic EG chassis!!!

I bought my EG quite cheap. 94' , almost new paint job and minor defects for only RM23K. It was an automatic. But that did not matter to me. Got plans already.

Look for EG9 1/2-cut next. Found a good dealer all the way in Sg. Petani, Kedah. He tenders for his cars. So the condition is really good. He also recommended a mech. in SP that specialises in Honda swaps. Total price : RM7200. Some people may say thats quite high but i thought it was worth it. It only took the mech 3days to finish the job. For a person that needs my car for work, that is a good thing. The engine swap was done very professionally. So OK la...They even changed my air-cond compressor and lower-arm a week later cos got problems.

When the car came back, it went to Ah Kooi in Paya Terubong for a exhaust job. EG9 1 piece pre-bent stainless 2" piping with a Aerospeed muffler. RM900.

My good friend gave me his spare KYB hi-lo soft-hards rear with RSR springs and DC2 stock with RSR springs front suspens. RM0.

Went to my buddy Ah Kee "Keat Cheong" opp the BOMBA in Tj Bunga, for a tyre and rim change. Finally settled on a black "spoon" with Bridgestone MY01 195/55. Traded in my 16"ers. RM1200

Had a simota intake that came with the car when i bought it but the filter too small for my b16. So i had a friend who went to Japan buy me a Top One 4.5" filter. RM200.

Oh yeah, my half-cut came with NGK power cables. RM0.

Well...thats what i am running now. When i upgrade some more, i will update some more. Feel free to mail me at [email protected] if you are a Honda enthusiast from Penang. Maybe can go for coffee...

CHOW guys!!!

hey im pretty new to these engine swaps so please dont go rattling off too much jargon off the bat...
at the moment i have a 1991 Toyota Celica SX 2.2L Auto, and i am wanting to get rid of the ST184-R stock engine. I was considering simply upgrading to the ST185-RT (from the AWD turbo celica), and then i also considered a Holden VN V6 motor. i dont want to spend a fortune for the engine, let alone too many conversion parts. if you have any advice at all id really appreciate it. thanks.