New kancil converting to L200s.

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
:confused_smile: hey guys! i'm new here so i really need your advise.

i'm converting my kancil( new model ) to L200s. is there anything i should do or not do when the car is done? how do i maintain the engine? anyway i can overhaul the engine so it look new?

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
???? y no1 reply wan?????
i thought this side is useful for all kind of info......
:(

mR ad

May 14, 2006
agreed.....easy to maintain bro....
alwiz check ur engine oil,change every 5k...
water level alsoo important...anddd
dont alwiz tekan2 pedal till floor...:_:
not good for the turbine...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Congratulation Jii,
L200.. very good.. easy to maintain but this engine got week point..
the problem is ur engine oil cover will always spoil...
I hv use this for 5 years just engine mounting (same as kancil 660), timing belt (also same as kancil 660) and drive shaft kong (same as kancil 850) only..
at the end eat black oil liao coz over use (near to 100k drive)...
very strong engine, tried drive from Port Klang to JB without stop with no problem at all and boost will be at 0.7bar at original..
can over take a lot of car liao at traffic light...
Happy boosting...

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
hmm....sound really easy but now my L2 got new prob coming out......the car very difficult to start.....if wan to go fast the car jerk like what ah.....change fuel filter already....change spark plug already....plug cable good condition......ooooo wahai sifu suma.....what else can i do????? :(

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Jii,
My l5 (A) also got the same problem as urs and i dun know how to solve it. did u check the fuel pump? and if i found it i let u know.. coz i got no time to do check it.. so currently set my boost to 0.4 bar...
also let me know if u have solve it before me.. good luck!!

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
mag,
sure i will inform u once i solve the prob......form what i heard thru the technician here he have to modified the fuel pump to Nissan Pulsar type...due to the fuel preasure is not enough....but who knows right? i'll be bringing it over tomorrow so wait for my good news :)

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Jii,
Roger and Good luck to u...
Will wait for your good news...

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
so mag......how does it feel like to drive l5??? fast or not???

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Jii,
L5 ah... better than L2 a lot lor.. but a lot of modification need to do...
I hv try the 4 piston l5(JL) and 3piston L5(EF)(the 1 i m using now) compare..
JL is more smooth compare to EF but EF have better pickup thn JL as the torque is 1kg more thn JL...
try L2 1st.. know how to control the car and petrol thn u try to use the L5...
Good luck...

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
haha wanting to get L5 at first but my the state i'm living in is very hard to locate L5....got also not very good condition....so that's y end up with L2......my L2 also just came out of the workshop not long ago....so now very busy with modifying it but don't know where to start.....any suggestion bro?

after this persona wagon then persona softtop then persona [FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]coupe[/FONT][/FONT]2 door then persona special edition then persona R3 the persona GTi then persona limited edition bla bla bla...
bwahahah

wasnt the black one with 2-tone interior the special edition?

i hope they rectified the un-ergonomic...