New kancil converting to L200s.

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
well the bonnet is high already......now i'm just waiting to get the kenari fuel pump to install it......i ask the SAFC and piggyback ECU already....cannot be found here.....guess if that's the last choice i'll have to order from somewhere else

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
hehehe... SAFC cost at 1k++ here, if u 1 me to find it for u..
pm me...

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
wah lau...hehe wait till i install the fuel pump 1st then see how......

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
noted Jii, will wait for ur pm.. dun forget to let me know abt ur status there...

gizmoz82

Jan 13, 2006
better use rb20 turbo fuel...can fit into l2 petrol tank.just need to modified a bit only.but i'm using external fuel pump bosch taken from merc s class.....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Jii,
how is ur little monster now..?
problem solved?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
hei Jii,
just want to ask, when u change the coil? did u change the coil before u change the bonnet?
please let me know..
my problem solve already..

Jii6050

Oct 6, 2006
mag......what coil??????? right now my problem still not solve but still trying to find out what is wrong.....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
sorry forgotten, l2 is using plug cable..
try to check the plug coil again..
then pull out the fuel filter then connect direct to the fuel hose again.. then see how is the difference.. coz fuel filter dirty sometimes also coz these problem..
take out the plug and try to see the plug...
if black colour then its fuel overflow and if the plug white colour means not enough fuel.. normal will be a bit of goldish colour..
did u change all these thing before u change the bonnet? if yes try to recheck..
is ur engine idialing ok, tht means whn u start ur car engine at morning the rpm should be 2k thn go down slowly till normal back.. if not u have to check ur throttle body...
is there any white smoke coming out from ur car?
if yes, white colour means engine out and if white with bluedish colour then its turbo out... if black... normal... hehe..
try to check 1 by 1 then check the vacuum hose again, any didnt plug or sometime there is some hole that we cant see from our eye, try to check it..
did u check the blow off? blow off spoil also can cause turbo lag..
lastly is ecu, if still the same... let me know again.. i will try to ask it from here, see can help u on this or not...

Happy New Year and good luck!

Proton marked their best finish yet this season in the Intercontinental Rally Challenge (IRC) at the Rally Islas Canarias El Corte Ingles in Spain as driver Giandomenico Basso brought his Satria Neo S2000 home in ninth place for a well deserved two points for the driver's championship and 16 points for Proton in the manufacturer's standings...