New Integra owner

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Hi. Gandalf here. Many of you may not know me. That's because you guys are new. But if you do, you must be wondering why I'm here instead of the Toyota forum. Hehehehe. Switching camps lor. :lol:

Just got myself a new toy. It's a 96 integra. It's DB6, 4 doors with
a 1.6 SOHC engine. Should be A ZC rite? Just took delivery of it last
Saturday. Overall condition is fantastic with a few pimples here and
there. So I thought I'd ask for some advice here.

1. The aerial at the back of the car. It's not going up or down smoothly.
When I looked at it, it seems that someone had itchy hands and bent it a
little, hence the not smooth part. So it goes tak tak tak like a machine gun during the process. :angry: I was wondering they sell a replacement, the whole thing cos I doubt that anything can be done to rectify it. If so how much and where?

2. Love the frameless windows but I suspect it's leaking. Because it was
raining yesterday and the driver seat got kinda wet. I can't confirm this
as of yet until it rains the next time. A friend recommended that the
angle of the glass should be adjusted somewhat. Any ideas? :(

3. Have yet to finish my first full tank. What can I expect of the fuel
consumption at the current petrol price of RM1.42 per litre? :blink:

Thanks.

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
Originally posted by Gandalf@Nov 10 2004, 10:23
Hi. Gandalf here. Many of you may not know me. That's because you guys are new. But if you do, you must be wondering why I'm here instead of the Toyota forum. Hehehehe. Switching camps lor. :lol:

Just got myself a new toy. It's a 96 integra. It's DB6, 4 doors with
a 1.6 SOHC engine. Should be A ZC rite? Just took delivery of it last
Saturday. Overall condition is fantastic with a few pimples here and
there. So I thought I'd ask for some advice here.

1. The aerial at the back of the car. It's not going up or down smoothly.
When I looked at it, it seems that someone had itchy hands and bent it a
little, hence the not smooth part. So it goes tak tak tak like a machine gun during the process. :angry: I was wondering they sell a replacement, the whole thing cos I doubt that anything can be done to rectify it. If so how much and where?

2. Love the frameless windows but I suspect it's leaking. Because it was
raining yesterday and the driver seat got kinda wet. I can't confirm this
as of yet until it rains the next time. A friend recommended that the
angle of the glass should be adjusted somewhat. Any ideas? :(

3. Have yet to finish my first full tank. What can I expect of the fuel
consumption at the current petrol price of RM1.42 per litre? :blink:

Thanks.
i know u hahahhaha

Gandalf

Jan 7, 2004
Halo halo halo....

What a nice welcome! ;) Forgive me if I can't remember your nicks but I'll be trying my best to. Hey..I'll join you guys for TT even. Been browsing thru the pages and saw that you guys have an inagural gathering. But unfortunately the dates mentioned are all booked for something else. But we have time so.... :lol:

Pioneers of all pioneers? Too much credit ler. Old fart is more like it. Ancient even. So old that I'm blending into the webpage. Muahahahaha :D

The leaking problem of my car. Confirm leaking. But used car dealer said to return to him for repairs this Sat. Mentioned something about the drainage of the car being old so will need replacing. All at his cost. :)

zero4

my honour xenix. okok,

To join HCOC.

You must sign up during HCOC official gathering/meeting or any new membership drive. (You will be inform when there is any of the function)
You must own or drive a Honda Car.
Registration fees : RM50 (One time payment)
Apon registration you will get a membership card, a windscreen sticker and a number plate sticker. (Extra sticker will be charged)
Once register you will entittle to purchase theClub t-shirt for RM20 per shirt. Shirt comes with two color. Black and White.
More information will be given during official Gathering/Meeting.

zero4

Upcoming events for HCOC. Please click on the link for dicussion regarding the events. If no links is available please PM XENIX

Event: Cruise / Convoy
Meet point: Caltex Petrol Station in Simpang Pulai (Last meet poing before uphill journey. Please arrange your own meet point to convoy to the last meet point)
Date: TBA (Sorry to postpone it but the Club will be having an event at the motor show in KL)
Time: TBA
Participant: Members and non-members.
Agenda: Briefing from Edward on the rules and regulation on this journey. Lunch on top of the hill. Visiting around Cameron Highlands (Edward become our tour guide). Down hill.
Note: Uphill convoy. Lots of corner along the journey. From easy till sharp up hill corners. Rules and regulation sets for the convoy must be follow at all times for your own safetly especially downhill part of journey.
Link: http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....opic=25186&st=0

P/S: If you wish to stay overnight please arrange with Edward.

Event: Malaysian Auto Dream
Venue: 1 Utama Shopping Centre - Central Park Avenue
Date: 26th Nov ~ 28th Nov.
Time: N/A
Participant: Public (Ticket is required)
Agenda: HCOC will be having a booth there to introduce and bring HCOC a step closer to the public. New membership recruitment will be avalidable during the event.
Link: http://www.malaysianautodream.com/home/index.htm
Organizer: GR8 Dreams Sdn. Bhd. (639447-H)

Event: Accessories Motor Show (Not very sure what the show going to be name)
Venue: PWTC (Organizer planning to change the location to either Merdeka Square or 1 Utama)
Date: 28th Nov 2004
Time: Full day
Participant: N/A
Agenda: There will be booth displaying car stuff. And HCOC will be having a booth to promote and expose HCOC into the public.

Event: Track/Drag day
Venue: Sepang
Date: TBA (Will be anounce in [email protected] for security reason)
Time: TBA (Will be anounce in [email protected] for security reason)
Participant: Members ONLY
Agenda: TBA (Will be anounce in [email protected] for security reason)

Note: KL.Tan is arrange it for us. And will anounce it in yahoogroups once we got the confirm date.

zero4

Actually Gandalf,

you dun need to wait until event only find us, we always yam cha in carlos in subang usj, if you got any question or questions (name any, all will be answered, hehehehe) you can find us there. see ya and happy modding ur db6!!

zero4

yeah loh yeah loh

i got put ------> Upcoming events for HCOC. Please click on the link for dicussion regarding the events. If no links is available please PM XENIX <-------

all the posting cut and paste from xenix lohhh

hahahahahhahahaha

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
zero4 can I have your mailling address. I am going to sue you. Asking my laywer to send you a legal letter.. Hahahaha Copy right la oi.. hhehehehehe