rizzo8

Oct 21, 2005
on the report, it says i fail the following:
1. efficiency of service brake axle 2 LH - poor
2. efficiency of service brake axle 2 RH - poor
3. braking efficiency, service brake axle 2 - poor
4. side slip - poor
5. windscreen glass tinted.

i know what to be done on no. 5, but what about items 1 to 4 above?

some more details on the report:
side slip :
x -10.5 m/km

brake:
57 61 03 -- --
x 39 37 06 -- -- 22

fyi i just transplant b18c engine into my eg. previous engine was d15b sohc. The brakes i did not change anything since it already comes with 4 disc brakes.

need you guys expert opinion to translate these info into improving the failed items.

Thanks a lot guys.

skidall

May 9, 2005
Ampang and UK
U want advice? Dun trouble ur self on the inspection cause brakes will surely fail! Did my inspection last week also, did my brakes 2 weeks ago. still failed. Burn my RM40 and got my tinted abis koyak.

My advise:
1. If u have patience, then go check ur brakes, change brake pad, skeem ur disc brakes etc. Do everyhting humanly possible for ur brakes. But possibility of failure is still there..heh
2. If ur fed-up, like me...find a runner. But the cost will be high. Derm...

rizzo8

Oct 21, 2005
skidall said:
U want advice? Dun trouble ur self on the inspection cause brakes will surely fail! Did my inspection last week also, did my brakes 2 weeks ago. still failed. Burn my RM40 and got my tinted abis koyak.

My advise:
1. If u have patience, then go check ur brakes, change brake pad, skeem ur disc brakes etc. Do everyhting humanly possible for ur brakes. But possibility of failure is still there..heh
2. If ur fed-up, like me...find a runner. But the cost will be high. Derm...
aiyoo, you service ur brakes and still fail meh? but how come so easy for many people who did conversions to pass.

Since this is my first shot, I'll probably go for a second, and even third try before I go the runner route. Luckily today not many people queing up.

Any other advice welcomed

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
Somehow ..... brake always fail in Puspakom ..... brand new pad kaaa brand new rotor kaaa ...... the fail possibility is very very high

And till today , I dunno what's 'side-slip' , this always get 'poor' grade as well

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Brakes are hard to pass even if u put brembos or something... dunno why standard so high.... i've had 2 cars sent for inspection for conversion, both failed the brakes test, but overall pass. :biggrin: My old satria has Evo brakes with new Endless pads also fail...
Side slip is they test ur car when under braking situation ur car "side slip" to left or right a bit or not... ("Buai/lari" time brake or not). This usually indicates brake/chasis/suspension problem if u fail....

zero4

minivan said:
Brakes are hard to pass even if u put brembos or something... dunno why standard so high.... i've had 2 cars sent for inspection for conversion, both failed the brakes test, but overall pass. :biggrin: My old satria has Evo brakes with new Endless pads also fail...
Side slip is they test ur car when under braking situation ur car "side slip" to left or right a bit or not... ("Buai/lari" time brake or not). This usually indicates brake/chasis/suspension problem if u fail....
aiks, like that how to freaking passs, depends on how the inspectors breaking distance, heavy braking sure 'slip' right left one mah

stimGILER

Oct 10, 2005
rizzo

which puspakom centre did yu sent yur car ..??

louismhc

Oct 3, 2005
Ho Chi Minh
I think when u brake must open the door and take ur leg out put on the floor to brake more better. lol....hahaha....farking jpj sucks big time :P

skidall

May 9, 2005
Ampang and UK
zero4 said:
haaaiiiii....sad case lar crower
Consider this:

Do our own----total cost RM40

Runner----total cost RM300-RM400

Heheh...why so high the difference? SMI(sendiri mau ingat)

Ketip Kuku

Sep 12, 2005
Bangi
break fail puspakom? is it why so many modded keta terbabas? hehehehe.....love the art of standard..... :dancing2:

rizzo8

Oct 21, 2005
minivan said:
minivan, so how did you end up getting overall pass eh? i'm trying to avoid using runners if possible.

I checked with my fren, side slip is related to alignment, especially the toe setting. If toe is ok, then the side slip should be minimum. so meaning when braking the car shouldn't lari that much.
btw, i didn't even get my alignment done for this inspection, so no wonder fail lah.

i've seen alot of cars tint their rear lights...looks rather nice...how is it done? and isit legal in the first place? <_< thanks!