NA Blow Off Valve Sound

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 23 2005, 15:42
I saw this thing in Brothers in Kelana Jaya..I think it cost RM39 :blink: :blink:

Any one tried before?? How does it sound like??

I think we can DIY it using whistle + DIY mounting :rolleyes:
[snapback]834093[/snapback]​

this one is put on the tip of the exhaust one :P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
I DIY my own microcompressor, using air breather and valve control ....really can feel the power increase...for fuel saving...i'm not sure la.. :lol: :lol:

worth a try ;)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
for de microcompressor thing better DIY..

not worth buying it... cos it is de same concept.. altho i using original microcompressor... i recommend DIYing it.. i bought it cos dat time i duno it is such simple mechanismn inside it... sigh...

and de 25% increment is bullshit lar.. where got so much power wan.. 25% increment to 1.5 engine would yield more than 100HP!! do u think dat would happen? if so.. y dun they show us a Dyno chart??

no offence to those guys seling those stuff..

onli my 2 cents B)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
hahahah...yala...where got 25%..a bit smooth when revving my engine already i feel very happy lo... :lol:

Oct 14, 2005
just my 2 cents worth.....

not enough air coming out of compressor to make wistle loud enough to hear....even with 2 compressors

Aileron

Oct 12, 2005
khguan said:
for de microcompressor thing better DIY..

not worth buying it... cos it is de same concept.. altho i using original microcompressor... i recommend DIYing it.. i bought it cos dat time i duno it is such simple mechanismn inside it... sigh...

and de 25% increment is bullshit lar.. where got so much power wan.. 25% increment to 1.5 engine would yield more than 100HP!! do u think dat would happen? if so.. y dun they show us a Dyno chart??

no offence to those guys seling those stuff..

onli my 2 cents B)
so how...really got the ''WHOOSHH'' sound like they said ar?
lol :lol:

bridgestoneRE711

Jan 20, 2005
better get a better stuff such as performance air filter . the micro-compressor only spoil the engine in long term , it affects the AF ratio .

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
aileron,

whoosh sound?? hmm... just some hissing noise la... u want whoosh sound.. go install an open pod air filter...

bridgy,
yah.. one of my fren also told me dat.. will make de engine prob in de long run.. will affect the idling gears under de TB... but i have used my original Microkompressor for bout 3 years plus... still fine... still can tapau wira SE auto... kekeke....

Aileron

Oct 12, 2005
oh..nowadays always come out this kinda stuff
RMK202 la..brothers cap ayam la..

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
all these products claiming to increase horsepower just by plugging in a device are all fake la. you can't have an increase in horsepower without additional fuel and air. and 25% is just too much

alston_147

May 23, 2004
my air horn totally cannot blow out the sound like we used to blow with mouth..
use mouth : normal wishtle sound
tap by air horn : kakaa kra kra kra kra...wtf

duno wats problem
bought at kedai abang

That Petronas and Mercedes-Benz Motorsport are in bed together is not news but now the pairing have gone deeper under the sheets by extending their partnership from Formula One to the German Touring Car Championship (DTM).

With this, the oil and gas giant will now have a presence in DTM as their logo will be featured on the bodywork, racing...