DIY a blow of valve sound

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Hi every sifu and taiko, anybody can teach me how to DIY a 'piss' sound (BOV sound) in a stock NA auto car??????? Or anywhere or anybody can do it? Is that possible to do that?
THX very much... ;) I m new to this....sori if anything i mension wrong...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
First of all... be proud of what u drive.

You don't want ppl to say, "There goes another Ah Beng!".

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
thehehehh...rite bro...
but if u really insist to have one of those... try to search in the market..

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
i read an forum in option mag. actually it can be done.... but you need a BOV also... but you got to change the spring stiffness to be softer so it can trigger without so much of pressure.... the detail i donno how to build lah.... just share this out.... maybe other ppl can help...

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 22 2004, 19:18
i read an forum in option mag. actually it can be done.... but you need a BOV also... but you got to change the spring stiffness to be softer so it can trigger without so much of pressure.... the detail i donno how to build lah.... just share this out.... maybe other ppl can help...
wat does spring do wit BOV ? :huh: :blink:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
last time.. our DIY king Johnson Lam got teach...

things needed:
1. car alarm siren
2. a small cheap car amp
3. key chain recorder

1st... bypass de circuit inside de siren and connect 2 wires directly to de speaker.. then for de "PISSHH" sound.. get use de key chain recorder to record de sound from our mouth(easier mah)
connect it to de amp and then to de speaker...

how to trigger it is a problem... i remembered Johnson said using some sort of pressure switch.. or u can trigger it manually lar.. hahaha

anyway.. happy trying! :)

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
the spring is something like the control... once the pressure reach the set limit it will realease the pressure loh....
correct me if i'm wrong.... mayne turbo car owner should know better than me....

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
some use the spring.. and some are with defrum..
spring are usually come with palstic body.. hurmmm... and it's not easy to buka the BOV and put it back..

TE27levin

Nov 23, 2003
RICE? :lol: :lol: :lol:

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
can what... auto with turbo.. The BOV will release the pressure everytime u lift ur feet from the acc pedal... theheheheheh... can do 2,3 time BOV sound somemore.. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :P

bigboystoys

Sep 25, 2004
Originally posted by sylver'sAD@Nov 24 2004, 14:24
can what... auto with turbo.. The BOV will release the pressure everytime u lift ur feet from the acc pedal... theheheheheh... can do 2,3 time BOV sound somemore.. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :P
yea.. that's why i was puzzled when arrowhead said auto cannot have blow-off

For a car with its girth and horsepower, Isaac Newton himself would testify that the 2012 Nissan GT-R shouldn’t be able to do the century sprint in three seconds flat but the supercar slayer does just that and just to drive the point home, gets it captured on video.

Weighing in at just over 1,700kg and packing a 530hp with 607Nm of torque punch, it would be insane to dismiss it as nothing spectacular but...