NA Blow Off Valve Sound

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Hie,

This might be a very ah beng DIY but it is still a DIY also maa. :lol:

Johnson Lam's blow off sound is fully electrical and digital way. It was a very good idea.

Items,

1) Air horn - 1 compressor and 2 horns ( just need the compressor )
2) Tube to direct the air
3) Whistle

Intructions,

1) Install the tube to where the air horn blow wind
2) put the whistle to the tube
3) depends how load the sound that you want,
pork some holes at the tube to release more air to have a softer sound
4) the sound - buy the type of whistle with sound that you like
for SQV, buy the whistle that is metal type and the tune is sharp

I'll try to upload the pictures after i have done it after my exams. I tried playing with my friend's old compressor and it's fun. :lol:

Cost,

1) air horn - get from kedai abang or anything - RM30
2) tube - RM1 guaa, you just need a short one
3) whistle - any thing lahhh, depends on you :lol: :lol:

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
walau... this case.. if i ride the scoot also can do the SSQV sound lor...
theheheheheheh :D :D

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
No, is not the horn. We only use the compressor of the air horn. The wire the air horn to any switch that you want. For example vacuum switch, put a switch at your acceleration pedal or something lorr. Then release the acceleration ~ PISS ~ :lol:

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
:lol: Hie,

fstrader kor kor also want ahh? Your car so fast already also add in nevermind :) . My car so slow add in really BENG BENG BENG lahh. :(

AH BENG + TURBO = BENGBO " PISS " :lol:

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
:lol: No problem. We PISS together. :lol:

Wait i go kedai abang look for a cheap air horn first. Hehe :lol:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Originally posted by thteh86@Nov 25 2004, 01:30
hahahaha uncle fred no money? then most of us here should be asking for money like all the beggars adi
wahhh teh dont say like that lor :(

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
Hie thteh86, which is the best place to station ahh? I mean Begg ah. :lol: Can find some money to buy a new air horn. :lol:

kabu

Nov 25, 2004
yes fren.....good idea......I'm goin to do it soon....good idea.......just for fun....hehehee

bought satria 2002, fuel injected, from 2nd hand car owner. I plan to go outstation to cameron from KL soon, so i need a fulls service to the car. I dunno much about car as this is my first car. What i did was i filled up the battery with battery water. I check the radiator water level it seems to contain some greenish stuff which i believe is coolant, it is attaching to the yellow metal cap which says do not open while its hot.

i do not plan to go to Authorised Servis Center mainly...