Jun 15, 2006
mie is launching master...
but sometime when acting in quaterfinal he gigil jugak...ekekekk

dcloo

May 11, 2005
where u put ur 16" a048
just now go ur shop still not taken back ar...
call me when the tyre reach ur shop
i go collect

acuralover

Oct 21, 2006
hi bros...pls advise me here...i am curious abt how the terms meant...

I know many talk about the b20 block..is there such thing as the b20 head?

when we talk about b20b, the term actually means b16/b18 head mated with the crv b20 block yah?

I am trying to make up what my mechanic once told me..he said he is able to drop in a full b20 engine, a straight swop with my b16 engine. I am assuming it is his product of a b16 head with a b20 block. But my frens have told me it could mean the crv b20 engine itself..so it got me really confused.

So my question is, is the b20 full engine called the crv engine also? meaning most mechanics would just drop into a civic chassis and run the vtec line and then it would a so called b20b inside a civic? I bet this would not be as powerful as the original b16 head with b20 block?

Or

When workshops say b20 full engine, do they mean a b16 head mated with a b20 block???

Sorry for the long winded enquires..i hope you guys can shed some light here..

thanks alot...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
b20 crv engine (complete head n block) dun have vtec.
when ppl talking about b20 engine inside civic, it shud be b20b block + b16a/b16b/b18cr/b18c-gsr head.

so far, i never seen any using b20 block n head for their civic... hehe

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
What is the maximum bore size a B18C5 block can be sleeved (GE) ? And what about a B20B block?

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
hmm..with 85mm you could theoretically retain room to bore .5-1mm later if something evil happens to your cylinder walls. 87mm on most aftermarket sleeves. 84.5mm with a dart block, and about 81.5mm on stock sleeves. most of the time 85mm is as big as you really want to go with a street-driven-go-to-work engine, in other countries certain brand companies have had good amounts of success with 86mm engines. most of the time anything larger than 85 is reserved specifically for race engines that won't see a lot of use before being torn down and rebuilt again and again.

building a rocket, johnny? :biggrin:

What is the maximum bore size a B18C5 block can be sleeved (GE) ? And what about a B20B block?

dcloo

May 11, 2005
b20 crv engine (complete head n block) dun have vtec.
when ppl talking about b20 engine inside civic, it shud be b20b block + b16a/b16b/b18cr/b18c-gsr head.

so far, i never seen any using b20 block n head for their civic... hehe
mi maybe u can try it for ur EK b4 any1 was doing this lol.. :rofl:

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Hye guys...
i just get this thing on to my block...
wiseco piston... skunk2 pro series cam...
later after start.. my rpm n speedo act like hell....
is it my distributor kong?? can't fix kah??
or is my meter prob??
kena on 1st raya... way to running in...

What turbo you use ?? AT what xxxx RPM the boots come in or start to spin??