MR2 SW 20 owners discussion thread

Meguiars as we know it is famous for it's car detailing products from liquid polishes right down to its plastic cleaners.

Had the pleasure of meeting the Meguiars Team during GRA last Sunday and they have invited MR2/MRS club to join them on one Saturday for a car detailing workshop.

More details:

Venue : Hypercoat s/b in USJ 1, Subang Jaya
Time : 9.00 am to 2.00 pm
Objective : Learning about car detailing (inside & out) from Meguiars Pro Team
Min pax : About 15 cars only (1st come 1st serve)
Why : Cause there will be freebies & about time we detail our MR2/MRS's
DATE CHANGED TO 11AUG2007
Entry: Free of charge

Have spoken to Esther from Meguairs and now have the following details.

-Date of Event is proposed for 11AUG2007 (Saturday)
-Minimum 20 cars now and not 15 as I put earlier
-20% discount for all the Meguiar’s consumer range products
-Discounted price for car detailing services

The proposed agenda is as follows:

Time Event
0930hrs Arrival of esteem members of MR2/MRS members
1000hrs Introduction of Hypercoat & Meguiar's
1015hrs Presentation of Meguiar's
1045hrs Q & A
1100hrs Meguiar's Car Wash Demonstration
1130hrs F & B
1200hrs Meguiar's Paint Care Demonstration
1330hrs Lucky Draw
1400hrs End

Any takers?

To participate in this event, please proceed to this Thread and add your name to the list:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ailing-workshop-looking-for-participants.html

For more info, and check out past workshops for WPC and Swift Club....
http://www.meguiars.com.my/forum2/

Regards

Goober

EVo Madz...I think the pads cant be reused on the front. The rear is same for AW11,SW20 and ZZW30.

sry, again need helps...
erm.. may i know if i get a clutch from US ebay.. wats the info i should know? i doubt that the price isnt it too cheap for only 150+- us dolar for stage 3 clutch? i got lack of knowledge about the clutch.. so if can... any sifu pls help out.. thanks

clutch:
1)make sure clutch pads are in god condition : How much wear? Any burn marks? Uneven usage/wear

2)make sure springs on clutch cover are ok ie. no snapped

3)make sure flywheel side and clutch cover contact point with clutch is not uneven wear or burnt look..

4)ebay- buy only from trustworthy sellers. Please check history of transactions and make sure he : a)has done prior sales before b)has good reference from buyers c)has sold similar items before d)any bad track records?

5)If can please request for actual pics of product.

6)pay thru Paypal. Do not do direct transaction to his/her accounts.

Errr...more... but I cannot remember all. Have fun, buy smart!

7) just buy form Malaysia, safer, easier and plenty of choices. PM me if you want second hand ones.

actually my worries is why the clutch (stage 2 or stage 3) so cheap compare to malaysia.? frankly speaking my cousin is comnig back from us.. so she can bring back for me.. but i worrying why the clutch so cheap.. 150us dollar isnt it too cheap compare to malaysia? not worrying whether got problem on it or not.. is.. is it suit and all component included or not.

iexit.. i looking for twin plate... 2nd hand with good quality i will accept.. of course cheaper better.. right? haha.

replacement clutch pads for twin plates cost a whopping rm1800 for my OS Giken..hehe. So beware, and they are not to be daily driven .

wow... have to beware.. me student.. work part time only.. haha.. okok.. let me consider 1st.. thanks for ur info

Fishie, here is my 2cents... if you not getting 280WHP you can stick to organic. I use a semi race 3 puk everyday and its not even funny... its not hard to drive, but there will be some judder and driving in a jam will get very frustrating.

If you want to get around the hard clutch feel you can use the semi race but retain your original clutch cover.

actually for the moment now.. i got no rights to chase for more horse power although i demand for it.. ha.. i just want to get my car close to==> free-problems... i think i want a harder feel... semi race... i try to find.. hehe.. hope i can afford it. chill~~

think no need change clutch at this time..just replace the clutch pad enough..

anyway.. may i know again.. how to check whether my car with lsd or not?(think someone post it right? but cant find.. sry for disturbing again) a bit interesting in drifting now.. gonna learn.. wat else to be recomended to install for drift-car?

and.. sorry for the invitation to any events.. due to my study.. i got lack and lesser time going out.. assignment burried me.. sad case..

fishie,

LSD chk, remove drive shaft and tengok lubang :-). Or do lodes of donuts and see if the next car with LSD can do better donuts then you :P

Drifting on a MR2 is not as ideal as on a FR car, but i wish you the best of luck. Proper set up for drifting will give you the best chance of performing well.

Why not joint autocross instead.

just drift for fun... not wanna to be pro, not chasing for performance just for thrill.. hehe.. probably drift at the space nearby my house.. haven try drifting or donutts with my mr2 be4... feel like trying but dare not.. scare of hurting my car if i simply drift without any mod or settings.. lolx.

Find a big, wide, empty carpark to practice. Or join a drift clinic.

lolx.. today met 7 police cars when i went out.. from house to the tinted shop and came back.. walao... still dare simply find place practise?? haha.. later they keep come checking my wallet

thanks mic... i think thats i am planning to do --> changed pad/brakeline/bleed the brake fluid. however, i plan for a transplant this year end so just wondering if the brake pad can be reused on turbo caliper? hmm.. if not that will be a waste.

Front Brake pads - not samefor NA, 225 and 245.
Rear Brake Pads - same for aw11, SW20 and ZZW30.

:burnout:

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing