5) clutch hose front to back
6) flywheel + clutch plate + cover
7) and time to look for it:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

not easy to find a na manual gearbox and all the parts above

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
aiks.. in that case.. a turbo parts are easier to get than a NA???
which means the price are roughly same i guess?
hhmm.. in that case.. i shd consider a turbo then?

tom's

subang
if u plan to convert to turbo.....make sure the halfcut comes with front wiring, meter, brake n clutch pedal n etc......u still need to make or buy the clutch hose

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
hi all,
my plan of getting a mr2 have to postpone for 2 or 3 months or maybe even longer due some financial problem, my apologies to all the sellers that i met up with, as they wasted their time to show their cars to me. i hope my plan get back on track as soon as possible.
thank you.

yn_hell

Jul 27, 2005
and to all the friendly mr2 members,
thanks for all the help. especially mrmic2 who helped me by giving me a list of potential seller.
hope i really can join you guys in the future

LA53OKD

Jun 19, 2005
no worries =) when its all settled later come find me, im thinking of letting go sometime in the next few months

tom's

subang
mine.......price reduce as parts coming out from it......hahahaha

Happened yesterday at PJ state. I parked my car there early morning and around 5.40pm balik time I noticed that my boot lock was smashed. Someone tried to force open the boot lock with screw driver or something resulting in damage on my car with scratches and slight dent and of course the lock can no more be used. I believe they tried to take out the boot lock to do the key so that they can come back and start my car with that key.

Checked with the parking attendant and they said there...