mr2 fuel consumption

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Originally posted by LilKeV84@Mar 28 2005, 17:37
what other engines are mr2 fitted wif? what i've gathered is they are fitted stock wif 3sfe, 3sfte, 3sge, 3sgte
[snapback]847681[/snapback]​
US stock NA comes with 5S-FE. You can also fit the 4A-GE, 1MZ-FE, 2MZ-FE, 3MZ-FE, 2VZ-FE, 3VZ-FE, 5VZ-FE, 1UZ-FE, Northstar and maybe 1GR-FE and 2GR-FE. :P

toyota_mr2

Mar 20, 2005
Originally posted by MK84+Mar 29 2005, 10:27 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 29 2005, 10:27 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-LilKeV84@Mar 28 2005, 17:37
what other engines are mr2 fitted wif? what i've gathered is they are fitted stock wif 3sfe, 3sfte, 3sge, 3sgte
US stock NA comes with 5S-FE. You can also fit the 4A-GE, 1MZ-FE, 2MZ-FE, 3MZ-FE, 2VZ-FE, 3VZ-FE, 5VZ-FE, 1UZ-FE, Northstar and maybe 1GR-FE and 2GR-FE. :P
[snapback]849943[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wow...so many engines...so which one is the best? which one is more power?

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
Originally posted by toyota_mr2+Mar 29 2005, 13:38 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(toyota_mr2 @ Mar 29 2005, 13:38 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by MK84@Mar 29 2005, 10:27
<!--QuoteBegin-LilKeV84
@Mar 28 2005, 17:37

[snapback]850568[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
NA Power. 1UZ-FE. Better yet, 1UZ-FTE.

I dont know but I personally feel 3SGE is good enough for power and FC.

toyota_mr2

Mar 20, 2005
Originally posted by aEROz+Mar 29 2005, 13:49 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(aEROz @ Mar 29 2005, 13:49 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Mar 29 2005, 13:38
Originally posted by MK84@Mar 29 2005, 10:27
<!--QuoteBegin-LilKeV84
@Mar 28 2005, 17:37

[snapback]850568[/snapback]​
NA Power. 1UZ-FE. Better yet, 1UZ-FTE.

[snapback]850614[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i'm using 3SGE now but the FC so high...what kind of sport rims are you all using and how many inch?? is it will gives some effect too??

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
Originally posted by toyota_mr2+Mar 29 2005, 13:54 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(toyota_mr2 @ Mar 29 2005, 13:54 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-aEROz@Mar 29 2005, 13:49

i'm using 3SGE now but the FC so high...what kind of sport rims are you all using and how many inch?? is it will gives some effect too??
[snapback]850633[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
You must take it somewhere and check it out, but please dont ask me where because I'm looking for someone too.

Sizes matters only if the overall diameter of the wheel (tyre+rims) is larger than original. Rims' weight also play a major role. I'm using 16" , might want to rojak my sizes later on.

I thought 350km for 50 bucks is terrible, but not until I transplanted my GTE which got me 250km for 50 bucks. I'm okay with it now though.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
It all depends on your right foot also.

aeroz, actually for NA power the 2GR-FE makes the most power and yet feasible. 280bhp stock.

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
i have thought of keeping to 3sge...but this engine has a lot of revisions...

is there anyway to identify what revision izzit? any numbers printed on the engine itself or sumthing? ( i can onli differentiate the 4th and 5th generation...redtop and blacktop...i desire the either 1...hehe)

i'm hoping of choosing the engine that can provide the best fc for its power...maybe around 12km/l would be good (maybe too good to be true :P )

toyota_mr2

Mar 20, 2005
Originally posted by aEROz+Mar 29 2005, 14:08 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(aEROz @ Mar 29 2005, 14:08 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Mar 29 2005, 13:54
<!--QuoteBegin-aEROz
@Mar 29 2005, 13:49

You must take it somewhere and check it out, but please dont ask me where because I'm looking for someone too.

Sizes matters only if the overall diameter of the wheel (tyre+rims) is larger than original. Rims' weight also play a major role. I'm using 16" , might want to rojak my sizes later on.

I thought 350km for 50 bucks is terrible, but not until I transplanted my GTE which got me 250km for 50 bucks. I'm okay with it now though.
[snapback]850666[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i heard they says can check it out at pandan indah, i'm using 17" 215/45/17 front and back for now...i think this might be one of the reason also lar...

prophecy316

Apr 20, 2004
have gone to da mechanic yet... if u need me to be there wif u.... just let me know ok.... can call me at 012-3723608 raymond.... cheers :P

Originally posted by toyota_mr2+Mar 29 2005, 17:13 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(toyota_mr2 @ Mar 29 2005, 17:13 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by aEROz@Mar 29 2005, 14:08
Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Mar 29 2005, 13:54
<!--QuoteBegin-aEROz
@Mar 29 2005, 13:49

[snapback]850666[/snapback]​
i heard they says can check it out at pandan indah, i'm using 17" 215/45/17 front and back for now...i think this might be one of the reason also lar...
[snapback]851244[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

any sifu,

pls advice,

1. how 2 identify whether my suspension spoilt???
2. if my suspension really spoilt, wat shud i do?
- new set of suspension?
- get 1 set of suspension suit 4 iswara from h/cut (same time oso can low-down the car)
(then suspension from wat model i shud look 4 tat can fit wf iswara)

TQ