mr2 fuel consumption

LilKeV84

hi,

wanna check ar...what's the fuel consumption of the mr2 2.0? i'm planning to get it, so wanna check out sum details 1st. :)

Originally posted by LilKeV84@Mar 27 2005, 02:46
hi,

wanna check ar...what's the fuel consumption of the mr2 2.0? i'm planning to get it, so wanna check out sum details 1st. :)

[snapback]843808[/snapback]​

how to check ah ? btw i m not mr2 !! if u wan mrs maybe i can help u !!
dun worry !! many mr2 owner here !!! B)

3s-gte 225hp engine
mine if boost abit abit use about 60bucks 360km
if kwai kwai dun boost AT ALL,60bucks can reach 380-390 liddet la

hhmm...that's quite a lot hor...but 200+hp...not surprising lah :P

what about stock ar? i dun press a lot 1...unless really needed lah...hehe
how much hp is stock anyway? (sorry ar...i'm new to mr2...but after seeing it...fell in love wif it :P )

thanks again!

huh?
my MR2 ma stock loh
1990 til 1993 is 225hp
1994 onwards is 245hp
same engine
lain siput

i'm using N/A 170 hp...my fuel consumption very very high ler...i don't know why...i pump rm65 then only can go for 180 km only...why is this happen ar? can anyone gives some comment please?

my 3SGE NA 1998 engine ... gives me about 490km for RM63 ... normal driving laaaaa ... 50% highway amd 50% city driving .. :)

forgot to add ... my 3SGE is not in a SW20 body laaaa ... in ae101 body ... :P

Last time with my 3S-GE I get around 9.5km to 9.8km per liter.

Wah? Sure or not RM65 only 180km? 180km per 44 litres (RM1.47). That's the worst FC in the world la. Even the Toyota F1 TF105 could manage better I think haahaha.

My old 3SGE auto, about 350km per 34 litres.
My current 3SGTE man, about 250km per 34 litres (RM50).

toyota_mr2
ya lor...so high lah ur FC
should get ur car check leh... :)

the 1 i may be getting is a 2.0l (should be 3sge i suppose...is there any diff revisions for this engine?) 1991 mr2. i was just afraid that it will drink petrol like water. currently i driving kancil onli...so fuel saving :P

what other engines are mr2 fitted wif? what i've gathered is they are fitted stock wif 3sfe, 3sfte, 3sge, 3sgte

thanks again! :)

oh...btw...i'm a very light driver...step very lil on the pedal 1

toyotaMR2
try check ur air fuel mix
coz i heard toyota very "heng" run rich

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Mar 28 2005, 18:58
toyotaMR2
try check ur air fuel mix
coz i heard toyota very "heng" run rich
[snapback]847911[/snapback]​

hhhmmm i also don't know why lar...i'm using auto i think is 3sge engine gua...mine is year 90...you are driving MR2 also right? i went to that gath that day in McD mutiara also

Originally posted by LilKeV84@Mar 28 2005, 17:37
toyota_mr2
ya lor...so high lah ur FC
should get ur car check leh... :)

the 1 i may be getting is a 2.0l (should be 3sge i suppose...is there any diff revisions for this engine?) 1991 mr2. i was just afraid that it will drink petrol like water. currently i driving kancil onli...so fuel saving :P

what other engines are mr2 fitted wif? what i've gathered is they are fitted stock wif 3sfe, 3sfte, 3sge, 3sgte

thanks again! :)

oh...btw...i'm a very light driver...step very lil on the pedal 1
[snapback]847681[/snapback]​

last time i checked, because of the brake jam and that's why make the FC so high...but after check and fix also almost the same...no difference at all.

Originally posted by LilKeV84@Mar 28 2005, 17:37

US stock NA comes with 5S-FE. You can also fit the 4A-GE, 1MZ-FE, 2MZ-FE, 3MZ-FE, 2VZ-FE, 3VZ-FE, 5VZ-FE, 1UZ-FE, Northstar and maybe 1GR-FE and 2GR-FE. :P

Originally posted by MK84+Mar 29 2005, 10:27 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 29 2005, 10:27 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-LilKeV84@Mar 28 2005, 17:37

US stock NA comes with 5S-FE. You can also fit the 4A-GE, 1MZ-FE, 2MZ-FE, 3MZ-FE, 2VZ-FE, 3VZ-FE, 5VZ-FE, 1UZ-FE, Northstar and maybe 1GR-FE and 2GR-FE. :P
[snapback]849943[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

wow...so many engines...so which one is the best? which one is more power?

Originally posted by toyota_mr2+Mar 29 2005, 13:38 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(toyota_mr2 @ Mar 29 2005, 13:38 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by MK84@Mar 29 2005, 10:27
<!--QuoteBegin-LilKeV84
@Mar 28 2005, 17:37

[snapback]850568[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
NA Power. 1UZ-FE. Better yet, 1UZ-FTE.

I dont know but I personally feel 3SGE is good enough for power and FC.

Originally posted by aEROz+Mar 29 2005, 13:49 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(aEROz @ Mar 29 2005, 13:49 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Mar 29 2005, 13:38
Originally posted by MK84@Mar 29 2005, 10:27
<!--QuoteBegin-LilKeV84
@Mar 28 2005, 17:37

[snapback]850568[/snapback]​
NA Power. 1UZ-FE. Better yet, 1UZ-FTE.

[snapback]850614[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i'm using 3SGE now but the FC so high...what kind of sport rims are you all using and how many inch?? is it will gives some effect too??

Originally posted by toyota_mr2+Mar 29 2005, 13:54 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(toyota_mr2 @ Mar 29 2005, 13:54 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-aEROz@Mar 29 2005, 13:49

[snapback]850614[/snapback]​

i'm using 3SGE now but the FC so high...what kind of sport rims are you all using and how many inch?? is it will gives some effect too??
[snapback]850633[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
You must take it somewhere and check it out, but please dont ask me where because I'm looking for someone too.

Sizes matters only if the overall diameter of the wheel (tyre+rims) is larger than original. Rims' weight also play a major role. I'm using 16" , might want to rojak my sizes later on.

I thought 350km for 50 bucks is terrible, but not until I transplanted my GTE which got me 250km for 50 bucks. I'm okay with it now though.