Mivec 1.6 upgrade by stages. Anyone can help??

tar

Jan 8, 2009
To all the expert out there...
need your help... can anyone PM me for this modification upgrade stage by stage??
tq very much...
for N/A to supercharges...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Target pls... so that you wont waste money on unneccessary mod... :smokin:

mivec RS

Mar 6, 2009
hai dude ,
if u want to stay with 1.6 cc better get jun stage 2 cam . :biggrin:
need setting with experiance mech . :rolleyes:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Really no point to elaborate so far before thread starter give a very clear picture what he wanna achieve lah...:sleep:

mivec RS

Mar 6, 2009
3k++
with piggy back 1.5k!!!
almost 5k!!!!
How many HP can increase?
hai bro ,
for jun stage 2 cam the price tag around 4k plus ( new ) with spring . if used difficult to find and u are lucky if got one . hp gain not sure how much can get . maybe around 20hp . someone out there can share with us what hp can gain with jun cams .:itsme:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
You can't really get buta buta 20HP out of that, you need management and etc to fine tune it as well

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
You can't really get buta buta 20HP out of that, you need management and etc to fine tune it as well
i guess so...
management system can unlock the ecu, cam & spark displacement potential!!!

Since 4G92 with stock (alloy block)...
I think if use stand alone can go up to 9000rpm cut off should be fine!!!
But make sure proper maintenace 1st!!!

p1@leong

Mar 22, 2009
better oversize ur piston, lighten, balance and etc.. if got budget then change jun stage2 cam and stand alone ecu.. ll get alot different..

hi all,

I've recently installed new set of different engine into my pV6. previously i;m using tenon 2-way communication alarm. After rewiring my mech told me that he doesn't know how to wire correctly the tenon alarm with the turbo timer. so he asked me to bring the module to accessories shop and put it back. I did search thru forum and understand that some alarm cannot be coupled with turbo timer. It will pening. I think my tenon also might not work with the turbo timer plus I don't know...