I need some advice about 1.6 mivec

popout

Sep 5, 2006
During CNY holiday I make a survay at my home town Half cut shop
the foreman say that if i wanted to converd my 11year 1.5 auto wira to 1.6 mivec it cost about RM6800 (included the mivec halfcut,trade in my old engine, labour fee, new timing belt ,service on the new engine) excluded rear disc break and jpj fee so the price is fair to me?? or it too expensive? :Not_Impressed:

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
rm5500-6000 can get the halfcut.. install rm1500

u roughly figure it out.. i think if ur engine can get a better value.. u can save more..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
During CNY holiday I make a survay at my home town Half cut shop
the foreman say that if i wanted to converd my 11year 1.5 auto wira to 1.6 mivec it cost about RM6800 (included the mivec halfcut,trade in my old engine, labour fee, new timing belt ,service on the new engine) excluded rear disc break and jpj fee so the price is fair to me?? or it too expensive? :Not_Impressed:
where's ur home town ? :X-: RM6800 is very good price with everything in...in KL, my bro friend did like Rm7K++ nearly Rm8K ler and summore JPJ sendiri settle...

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
so how.. now u got 1 unser.. i guess time to say gudbye to ur 4g15 auto..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Reasonable price..... is time for u to switch ur old 4G15 auto to mivec..

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
price ok la.. but why rear disk brake not include?? halfcut shall come wit rear disk n fuel tank..

btw it is silver or black top??

popout

Sep 5, 2006
emm how to see the mivec is silver or black top ??and wat is the diffrent between two?? which one more better??

satria 770

Feb 22, 2007
silver cover and black cover... the cover writen mivec at it
and they got two type
black is much better, they say lah...
it had 2 type
4 wire and 2 wire mivec trigger
but 2 wire sounds better... for me lah,
usually the black one comes with lsd gearbox...
u try to search, u can get 5800 with lsd n digital air cond,
n labour charge is around 1500,
slow n steady beb, it costly,
make sure u r satisfy or else u will regret

WHITE SAGA BLM(suspect identified)
JLN 4176
Update 7/7/2014
(Suspect address and name had been identified,now collecting detail from witness and report.waiting for further legal process.
Thanks for the support guys)

Guys need your help to track this guy.
The guy had hit two motorist and run away.
Police report had been lodged as the victim had clear view on the cars plate and driver.

In case of any of you happen too know the car whereabout please call this no,small reward will be...