mitsubishi 6A10 1.6 V6 engine...

aiman210191

From Facebook
Feb 19, 2011
im usin it.....n so far no problems............n i enquired my mech, he said can use 6A12(perdana)'s TURBO kit........

1.da car is very powerful, overtakin is a breeze
2.im usin da absorber+springs from da halfcut, bhind im usin APM performax absorbers+ stock springs, i can c da front part higher than the back, so im plannin 2 change suspension sys for da whole car
3.top speed can go 220(ive tried so far, until a big butt S320 came n slowed me down)
4.if u wan this engine, better chg 2 a good set of brakes, stock configuration(2vent disc n 2drum) is insufficient....
5.when u start ur car, evry1 will b starin.......V6 startin sound mmg CUN laaa
6.FC is good, it gives me 250KMs for RM50(RM1.92 per litre), im dun drive very fast
ok ok ony laaa lolzzz....
may i know why my 6a10 engine cut off at 7500rpm and only go up to 170km/h?

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Bro, u mean max speed 170km/h???
Are you using auto tranny?
I was sat in friend's car (Satria with 6A10) reached 180km/h@7500rpm in 4th gear.
Damn, the sound really shiokkk woo.. but, I must say the torque is quite lacking.
Max speed i dont know.

Overall, that engine is shiok-shiok for cruising and the sound at higher rpm is addictive.

dD69

Jun 12, 2006
kuantan-kL
Bro, u mean max speed 170km/h???
Are you using auto tranny?
I was sat in friend's car (Satria with 6A10) reached 180km/h@7500rpm in 4th gear.
Damn, the sound really shiokkk woo.. but, I must say the torque is quite lacking.
Max speed i dont know.

Overall, that engine is shiok-shiok for cruising and the sound at higher rpm is addictive.
bro are u using 6a10 too?
agreed with your statement! :driver:

syaq

Feb 23, 2004
Seremban
www.keretabaru4u.blogspot.com
so far...already used my 6a10 engine in my wira for about 6 years...with no major problem...

dD69

Jun 12, 2006
kuantan-kL
Hahha yea true.
But the price for vee is quite expensive.
So far this vee machine perform well to :driver:me :)

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
how bout waja chassis + fto v6 engine? will cause any trouble esp handling? hehe

Ive just noticed that even the ori Blitz Sus Power Air Filter doesnt have a Blitz logo embossed on it or anything or maybe its hidden somewhere? Is there anyway to recognise it? Heres a pic of the ori blitz air filter.