Max speed?

bobo

Jun 16, 2005
Klang Mali
yezinki,

i drive a honda civic sr3 and the fastest speed i went was 200km/h that was also using the new kuantan highway n there is not many car also.. i think the prob with ur altis is the speed cut.. once u remove it i think u should be able to go faster.. just like 1 of my fren who is using a mivec md on a satria but always stops at 180km/h cause of the speed cut.. after removing it he can do much better... just my 2 cent..

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
160km/h non stop for 30mins..long stretch of highway..u written location : Kuala Lumpur..but where are u now? Mind telling which highway?

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
i think is 3am in the morning no car at all
altis got speed cut? hit b4 180+ bit nothing happened

David_1211

May 31, 2006
ALtis 1.6 goes only 160km/h?should be the speed cut...once i was on my uncle Toyota Vios..1.5 if im not mistaken, he went 170km/h++ easily from Yong Peng to JB,he said that the car can still goes faster...he scared the S... out of me..
MY cousin's wira V6 have speed cut at 180km/h

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
my family stock 1.5cc vios can go up to 170km/h quite fast; in less than 30secs...
never tried the top speed yet.........
so if 1.5 toyota can go to 170km/h; dun see why an Altis can't go to that speed.

So like I mentioned before; u got to check what's the speed limit cut on your car. M'sia and Japan model would usually have the cut at either 170 or 180km/h (that's why recond car from Japan only have a 180km/h meter)

e819

Dec 7, 2004
i guess factory setting (speed cut) for all japan made is 180kmh... try getting a RSM or anti speed cut limiter...

PS > i guess our new fren dah merajuk...

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006
Hi there,

It wasn't a cut speed issue.......I didn't take it more than 160km/hr coz the car was new, just had done 800km, could have taken it further faster but didnt wanna push the new engine too much.....

It was on a 8 lane highway.

Yesterday night did 0-100 km in 8.5 secs in the city, now its done 2500km mileage.

Regards!

e819

Dec 7, 2004
Yezinki said:
Hi there,

I drove my new Altis M/T, at max 160km/hr at 4K Rpm, e a/c on, with out any mods!

I know with more mileage on it, will touch 200 km/hr easily.

I wanted to know if any one touched 220km/hr?

Previously I drove my old 2003 Corolla 1.3 L EFI engine easily at 180km/hr.

Regards!
guys guys.. he just wanna know wheter anyone of us touched 200kmh b4...

well i did 220kmh on my satria... still got smoked by thoose konvoi guys from singapore wit their subaru's n evo's

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
haha....okie....sorry dude.....
but still need to see whther or not there's a speed limiter installed...
anyway, where r u based?

samrice

Jun 8, 2005
hey.. 8.5sec is pretty good for an altis! you did this using a stopwatch? i'm assuming your altis is an auto model.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
apparently......new cars are more responsive.........hahaha
especially with nowadays technologies on variable valve timings; it's even better besides the whole FC saving that we've got to known.

boetargue

i did...
180km/h in the nismo march
175km/h in the ford ranger
237km/h in the s tuned 350z
220km/h in the 155 alfa romeo
210km/h in my slow poke satria
225km/ on the 900rr cbr
180km/h in udj's premacy
230km/h in aza's RIP satria
225km/h in my RIP b6 turbo

ps: don't fire me aaaa... been two years plus since i last posted in zth...

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
boetargue said:
i did...
180km/h in the nismo march
210km/h in my slow poke satria
haha.........210km/h is not a slow poke satria ler.......kekekeke
but how come march only 180km/h??.......speed cut also?? or u didn't floor it?

Sky_Legend

Jul 30, 2005
well, as this thread's topic is "Max Speed", i would like to just share what my car can do.

i did 160(+)km/h with my iswara sedan, 1.3 M/T, carburetor stock standard (no speed limiter), with add-on front stabilizing bar. on a section of east-west highway straight. tyres, rim and suspension were stock standards. My meter scale ends at 180km/h.

I have already floored the accelerator, but couldn't get it go faster. I really wanted to go faster, but don't know why cannot. The rpm was around 4000 to 5000 rpm. can't remember well. but i know my engine still can rev higher than that, but it just doesn't want to. RPM scale ends at 8k rpm.

The car was pretty stable and no problem to go faster. still easy to handle.

Few months back, I have upgraded my sparks plugs (to bosch super 4) and cables (to 10mm core), but haven't tried out max speed yet, hope to be able to try out whether the upgrades will help in getting higher max speed.

cheers.

Shamanraj

May 4, 2006
well

150km/h on my beat up kancil (only air and exxhaust work)
170++km/h on my sisters auto Kelisa (meter was below the 160 mark)
190km/h on my 1.6A Waja (cruising for bout 15 minutes)
220km/h on friends VR4 Iswara
180km/h for 40-60 minutes in a 3.8L Pontiac Grandprix

So i guess no big deal with 160. Also yezinki is driving a manual altis. I once clocked my Kancil at 9s 0-100.....using stop watch....thats what i though i clocked......silap tekan button....so i am guesing same here...hahahaha

?

Want to find the clear type one....

i know whoever do the CF bonnet will cover the top with this item..

but i dono where to find this item la???