Max speed?

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
apparently......new cars are more responsive.........hahaha
especially with nowadays technologies on variable valve timings; it's even better besides the whole FC saving that we've got to known.

boetargue

i did...
180km/h in the nismo march
175km/h in the ford ranger
237km/h in the s tuned 350z
220km/h in the 155 alfa romeo
210km/h in my slow poke satria
225km/ on the 900rr cbr
180km/h in udj's premacy
230km/h in aza's RIP satria
225km/h in my RIP b6 turbo

ps: don't fire me aaaa... been two years plus since i last posted in zth...

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
boetargue said:
i did...
180km/h in the nismo march
210km/h in my slow poke satria
haha.........210km/h is not a slow poke satria ler.......kekekeke
but how come march only 180km/h??.......speed cut also?? or u didn't floor it?

Sky_Legend

Jul 30, 2005
well, as this thread's topic is "Max Speed", i would like to just share what my car can do.

i did 160(+)km/h with my iswara sedan, 1.3 M/T, carburetor stock standard (no speed limiter), with add-on front stabilizing bar. on a section of east-west highway straight. tyres, rim and suspension were stock standards. My meter scale ends at 180km/h.

I have already floored the accelerator, but couldn't get it go faster. I really wanted to go faster, but don't know why cannot. The rpm was around 4000 to 5000 rpm. can't remember well. but i know my engine still can rev higher than that, but it just doesn't want to. RPM scale ends at 8k rpm.

The car was pretty stable and no problem to go faster. still easy to handle.

Few months back, I have upgraded my sparks plugs (to bosch super 4) and cables (to 10mm core), but haven't tried out max speed yet, hope to be able to try out whether the upgrades will help in getting higher max speed.

cheers.

Shamanraj

May 4, 2006
well

150km/h on my beat up kancil (only air and exxhaust work)
170++km/h on my sisters auto Kelisa (meter was below the 160 mark)
190km/h on my 1.6A Waja (cruising for bout 15 minutes)
220km/h on friends VR4 Iswara
180km/h for 40-60 minutes in a 3.8L Pontiac Grandprix

So i guess no big deal with 160. Also yezinki is driving a manual altis. I once clocked my Kancil at 9s 0-100.....using stop watch....thats what i though i clocked......silap tekan button....so i am guesing same here...hahahaha

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
bravo u guys, i just reach 180km/h few times only, dont ever go futher up

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
220km/h on friends VR4 Iswara
lol.....monster engine in light chasis......perfect

Lone Wolf 9039

Dec 1, 2005
Skywalker don't worry. i'm just same as you. 160km/h only. not no balls but my car woun't go any faster. even my other bike is faster. haha

Lone Wolf 9039

Dec 1, 2005
ya. my friend's 1300cc bike. even if you can hit that speed, it'll only last for a while only. cos no road to stop.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
WTF!!!
then human also fly lo...
hoho. joking...
wow thats cool.. but damn damn damn dangerous le... cuz its a motor!!!
if kena stone or wood... then accident..
summore at 300km/h

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
yeah seen it; was posted last year I think.........that's the best one..
that Z3 was skidding here and there...or was he drifting.........?! damn admire the superbike lar.......

Cannonfodder

Feb 15, 2006
At 300kph, no helmet, suit, or boots will possibly save you from becoming a stain on the highway, no matter how much they may have cost.

Yezinki

Aug 6, 2006
Hi there,

I know many cars can do more than 220 km/hr even.

My Original question was & is that has any one driven an Altis to 220 km/hr, which is the max speed gauge on its speedometer?

I didn’t want to know about other cars, bikes etc.

I know that they can probably go far beyond it.....like my bmw 740 LI.

It’s my first Altis & wanted to know if it can touch its max speedometer speed.

Regards!

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
Yezinki; since u've run in your engine........u could always try it out. Like alot has posted before; are u sure that there's no speed limiter on your altis? If there is; than u qould never get to 220km/h.
But if there's non; I believe it can always reach there.......

U sounded frustrated?.........why lar?? with ur initial topic "max speed?" bound to be ppl joining in and commented on it; be it superbikes or other cars.....
u got to try and mingle around and not be so up tight in zth, or else U might become public enemy no1.

Take my advise dude....lighten up....someone is bound to answer your question. It's only matter of times as you know; not all drove an Altis before. Have u posted in Toyota threads?

Sky_Legend

Jul 30, 2005
Yezinki said:
Hi there,

I know many cars can do more than 220 km/hr even.

My Original question was & is that has any one driven an Altis to 220 km/hr, which is the max speed gauge on its speedometer?

I didn’t want to know about other cars, bikes etc.

I know that they can probably go far beyond it.....like my bmw 740 LI.

It’s my first Altis & wanted to know if it can touch its max speedometer speed.

Regards!
Yezinki...since u are focusing on Altis only, why don't you create a new discussion topic on this under Toyota Section? I believe many toyota owners there will be willing to share the correct information with you.

I think this is the first time i've met an outspoken person, which is you, here. I'm actually very glad to meet one. but, trust me, it's no point to point out things so clearly to those that u think need them.

For me, if knowing something well, and having someone against it pathatically, i will just try to ignore. because it's no point to have a debate on things which might sound subjective. Different people have differnet experience, and hence lead to different oppinions.

I have no more idea of how to explain to you. i just hope that you know what am i trying say.

Hope someone can really answer your question here. Sorry i can't help answer your question, as i am not owning any Altis. but i am still around, and will just help out if i can.

Cheers...