Malacca section

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
Originally posted by GRexer@Mar 8 2005, 18:29
With a budget of RM200 that u listed in some other thread, there's hardly any "better" stuff u can look for brand new. It's mostly so called cap ayam brands, brother's/cosplus will do fine for these.

Unless, u can find someone who mess around with low-mid component speakers and decided that he would let go off his sets used for around RM200, that's considering yourself lucky.
well with the little budegt i have...im not asking for anything superior... just hope to get the best bang of buck i can with RM200. Im not really into ICE stuffs just wanna replace my old 'crippled' Blaupunkt.

btw, there are lots of chop shop in malim, think u can find a good ones there.

btw... anyone knows where to get good detailing stuffs?

the most i know now Jusco is selling Autoglym.... never come accross any Meguiars yet..

btw is perma glass range of products good enough?

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Hm... how many chop shops are in Malim, since u mention lots of chop shop, maybe u can guide me, since i only found 3, one larger and 2 smaller ones. :)

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
well i just know malim is the place if wou wanna search for chop shop...btw those 3 u found cant provide the things u want?

tleilaxu

Jul 7, 2004
jb
there is one chop shop on the way to umbai..corner shop..on ur right.. :D

lawrencelyl

Oct 22, 2004
www.intel.com
got chop shop on the way to umbai ? hmm... didn't notice it even though pass there a number of times :P
there're a few more hidden chop shops around malim area...not big lar...
if free, then can yamcha B)

ZENSPEED

Feb 12, 2005
MALACCA
today topic is chop shop.
for chop shop don,t waste time in malacca.
find place like kien huat in klang.
or nearby hong sing in muar

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
hmm wanna ask anywhere i can get iswara 1.5A yr 1992 power window console?

and where to find the rubber knob?

14in BSA spotrim, notice what missing? where to find the replacement?

1984 daihatsu charade air cond vent...any recomodation to make it looks better?

both car above is belong to my friends, just helping them to find some replacement or alternative parts in malacca if any..

drill

Damansara
opel... for no 1 and 2 can get almost any apre part shops dat are selling proton parts. if they dont, u can always ask them to search for u.

item 3 is the centre cap izzit?? that one u can replace it by buying it from tyre shop(nto all have it) as low as rm10 per pc. depends on the size and design.

item 4, jez change the dashboard laa
an espri or starlet ep82 can fit in nicely(not an eay work thou!)

by the way, drill is the name! from melaka now in kl.

got any kerja kosong in melaka with rm 900 above salary to offer, plz pm me....tq.

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
i wonder how much the item 1 and 2 cost for new or recon unit? anyone?

Im getting upset with my TB usable life, use for 2 years, then its kong again. rev up high n down erraticly. thanks to the plastic ISC.

then i decide to use my tb but with some mods, no isc at all. its the isc that keep broken and i had to buy whole new set of tb again.

I have experiment my modded tb for 500++km. im really satisfied with it.

Just want to share with all forumers.

DIY - Throttle body tips - Last Resort Repair -...