Malacca section

lawrencelyl

Oct 22, 2004
www.intel.com
got chop shop on the way to umbai ? hmm... didn't notice it even though pass there a number of times :P
there're a few more hidden chop shops around malim area...not big lar...
if free, then can yamcha B)

ZENSPEED

Feb 12, 2005
MALACCA
today topic is chop shop.
for chop shop don,t waste time in malacca.
find place like kien huat in klang.
or nearby hong sing in muar

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
hmm wanna ask anywhere i can get iswara 1.5A yr 1992 power window console?

and where to find the rubber knob?

14in BSA spotrim, notice what missing? where to find the replacement?

1984 daihatsu charade air cond vent...any recomodation to make it looks better?

both car above is belong to my friends, just helping them to find some replacement or alternative parts in malacca if any..

drill

Damansara
opel... for no 1 and 2 can get almost any apre part shops dat are selling proton parts. if they dont, u can always ask them to search for u.

item 3 is the centre cap izzit?? that one u can replace it by buying it from tyre shop(nto all have it) as low as rm10 per pc. depends on the size and design.

item 4, jez change the dashboard laa
an espri or starlet ep82 can fit in nicely(not an eay work thou!)

by the way, drill is the name! from melaka now in kl.

got any kerja kosong in melaka with rm 900 above salary to offer, plz pm me....tq.

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
i wonder how much the item 1 and 2 cost for new or recon unit? anyone?

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Originally posted by tleilaxu@Mar 9 2005, 14:32
there is one chop shop on the way to umbai..corner shop..on ur right.. :D
Any more details? Seriously Malim chop shop all small cat play one, most stuff also don't have, seriously good for finding ah pek replacement parts :lol:

Hm... i wonder if they have the 2.4 Pajero Petrol block for sale :rolleyes: Mega project coming :blink:

ZENSPEED

Feb 12, 2005
MALACCA
opel... 4 item 2 u can get from spare parts shop in malim like guan seng or new delta. if out of stocks i can ask 4 my friends working in EON.
item 3 u can get this in kota laksamana HK tyres.

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
thanks Zenspeed...will try to get those stuffs when i send my car for De-CAT in malim this week....

i've been researching a lot of info regarding this but still not comfortable to do the conversion coz dunno whether it'll be reliable or not. plus the 'terbalik' term..

any guru(s) out there has/ve carried out such conversion? care to share ur advises / engine type / pro&cons / troubleshooting? if can upload pictures will be most appreciated.