KE-70: 4K engine tuning..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Arghhh.. I GOT PROBLEM..

my 4K engine when i slow down in gear 2.. everything normal..

then i full throttle it, it goes jerking... do u think it was the clutch plate?

at 1st i thought it was this thing (refer pic) coz it was leaking fuel..

after change it, still d same..

any ideas?

time to upgrade the carbie :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
time to upgrade the carbie :biggrin:
u've read my mind.. haha..

still not satisfy 'playing' with the stock carb.. i think wanna maintain it for a few more months.. juz wanna know the highest potential of the carb..

i'll clean the carb & check spark plug 1st..

thanx guyz..

:biggrin:

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
D7zul,if u want very good aka low fuel consumption & a little powah then u can consider

the megavalve aisan carby...hehe...

if u are those GK then better go for weber dgv/dgav dual barrel progressive carby or DCNF 36/40...

oh ya...forgot to tell u that u need to use the long reached spark plug for ur toyota 4K engine...due to the combustion chamber design...normal spark plug can be use but the umphh tarak~~

sry for the blur pichas...using lauya phone...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
BLANk,

those carby plug & play ka?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
changed my spark plug to a toyota genuine set (as per the box)..

and the jerking is gone.. awesome.. :top:

thanx BLANk..

this spark plug is highly recommended for 4K engine..

cost rm50 per set..

now can drive 60km/h in gear 5.. hohoho.. (if lazy to drop gear).. hehe

future upgrade.. CARBURETOR.. :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
anyone knows what these wordings meant?
スピンアウト tu maknenye spin out
超 tu maknenye sangat/super
体感 tu maknenye feel/experience
so スピンアウト超体感 maknenye macam really/very very feel the spin out! :burnout:

Special thanx to doritezza for translating

:biggrin:

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
changed my spark plug to a toyota genuine set (as per the box)..

and the jerking is gone.. awesome.. :top:

thanx BLANk..

this spark plug is highly recommended for 4K engine..

cost rm50 per set..

now can drive 60km/h in gear 5.. hohoho.. (if lazy to drop gear).. hehe

future upgrade.. CARBURETOR.. :biggrin:

glad to heard that the problem solve ya...

no problem la bang...im just share what i learn & know only...

this engine really rocks...easy to maintain & never fail me...:proud:

btw,ur 4k distributor is contact point 1 or electronic?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Its electronic already..

My dad change it a few months ago

Does ur car have problem starting? Mine did..

At 1st i thought it was d fuel filter.. Changed it already.. Still d same

Crank so long also wont start

A lil help :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
icic...

nope...one kick start...hehe

it happen during cold or hot engine?
both.. cold & hot..

i'd say.. ikut mood dia je.. nak start, dia start.. hehe..

any ideas?

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

if exhaust got leak, this thing could happen also.. right?

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
adoi...i haven't experience this kinda problem before...so payah gak nak troubleshooting ni...happen for long time alrdy?

did u try to pump the acc pedal while cranking?before change the distributor got such problem?the current electronic dist is recon 1 or original denso frm halfcut?

as i knw if exhaust leak will lose powah,noisy & high fc...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
unfortunately the distributor is a recond..

don't know how long it's been like that.. i just got this car 3 weeks ago from my dad..

still in 'restoration' stage :biggrin:

It looks like Germany's autobahn system is safe from a potential increase of speed-limited areas, for now at least. As posted on numerous occasions, environmentalists, the European Union and even citizens of Germany have called for the adaptation of 80 mph (130 km/h) limits in the currently ungoverned sections. However, today the Chancellor of Germany, Angela Merkel, publicly rejected a proposal aimed at reducing automotive...