Integra DC1 DC2 SIR Type R? So many versions....Need Sifu to help expliain?

Tegger-4-Life

Known Member
Sep 6, 2005
Klang
Integra DC1 DC2 SIR Type R? So many versions....Need Sifu to help explain?

Hi all,

I am new to the integra market in malaysia so wondering if somebody can help explain all the available engine types in malaysia....

I was looking at an integra for sale today, engine block says B18C. Is this the Type R engine? Owner claims it is and is 200ps? Is there a B18CR engine code?

I see the engine chasis is DC1 - XXXXX what does this mean?

There are some DC2 Type R and non Type R right? What is DC1?

What are the various ori engine code and chasis that came with it?

Car is manu in 1994 and registered in 2001. Yellow turbo converted type R from Motortrader. Anybody knows this car or is familiar with it?

Thanks! :tee:

Last edited:

b18c5

500 RPM
Nov 19, 2004
There are some DC2 Type R and non Type R right? What is DC1?
dc2 typer - typeR (duh!!)

dc2 Si- GRS/SIR using B18c

dc1 - 1.6 single cam

both b18c has it written on the block, to diff if its a typeR (b18c5) or GSR(b18c1)

look at the intake manifold(inverted manifold)

Tegger-4-Life

Known Member
Sep 6, 2005
Klang
ty ty :biggrin:

ok....so the B18C Type R version has single intake runners and the B18C GSR version has dual intake runners right?

What if the intake manifold from the GSR has also been changed to single runner Type R version? Any other way to tell?

What is the hp difference? Type R is 198ps and GSR is 178ps?

http://www.superhonda.com/tech/honda_generations.html

Also owner tells me that VTEC only engages at 5700 rpm on his because it is the Type R engine...GSR VTEC engines engage at 4400 rpm....is this accurate?

Also, I notice engine jerking when at low speeds and letting off the gas pedal. Not major jerk but not as smooth as NA cars. Other turbo cars does not have this problem. Is it normal with turbo or problem with fuel map / tuning?

Last edited:

b18c5

500 RPM
Nov 19, 2004