hyundai atos autogearbox

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hey guys, my friends hyundai atos autogearbox ko d.. well this is what the symptoms show.. if u put in d the car dont move at all.. in N we cant push the car backward.. its like the wheels ara still locked in d mode.. so anyone knows where we can rebuild this gearbox and roughly how much it cost.. thanks in advance.. currently i asked him to try to change atf fluid and see.. as i know autogearbox is very sensitive..

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
i think the autogearbox gone case liao, in most case after rebuliding the gearbox can only last for a stipulated time, maybe 6 months to a year at most,

quite difficult to get a recond or half cut, therefore the cost would be very high.

I have one friend, his Proton Juara autogearbox cost him RM9000...

so you have to make a choice...

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
yea i know.. its my friends car.. haih.. rebuilding can only las a year ar? that really crap.. is it due to the workmanship?

akuiser

Apr 12, 2005
hi....so how ur atos now.....i'm also facing the same problem now....huhuhu...
it can reverse when in "R" but can't move when in "D" or below gear.....u already change ur gearbox or doing something else....pls help me....any recommended w/shop...pls....

Cam

May 9, 2009
my fren also had this problem...if not mistaken he changed a gearbox around Rm4K...dunno it new or recond....huhuhu...scary...

bfs621

Apr 19, 2005
go for rebuilt. there are ppl who can do it. last or not see the workmanship.

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
atoz tends 2 hav auto box prob. workmanship might let a GB last longer but not long enuf coz da GB inborn wit fragile prob. u wont get new GB wit da price of 4K, if u send back 2 hyundai thy might charge u more thn 10k 4 a new GB as GB is da most expensive parts in engine bay.

al u can do is sel off da car like my aunt did or try ur luck wit da rebuild, recond or new GB

Any sifu here know is that possible to install turbo to my 4G91 engine?..How much hp can go?