How to tell if car battery is dying

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
A friend of mine who owns a CT called me up today to ask how can one tell if the battery is dying. He can't start his car today (at night), and during the day is fine. After a few times starting, the car finally start. He told me there is no sound at all when he turn to "Ignition". THe alarm can be disabled, enabled with no problem.

Any ideas to test the battery is dying? His car is only 6 months old. Which battery is good & price?

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
1. The starter won't move at all
2. Ur alarm keeps triggering

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
invest in a volt gauge. get those from autogauge is good enough.

if not, get the maintainence free batts, they last for some time. rm165 can get you a good one. :)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
CT can't start, can it because of the start relay not good?

Battery dying, my experience is that the headlight will go brighter and dimmer

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
for non maintenance free battery
err i think if u should some white spot(corroded plugs) and on the bottom screw is showin black spot when u unscrew ur screw la
means ur battery is showin dyin symtom liao

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
Originally posted by stargate@Feb 7 2005, 22:43
A friend of mine who owns a CT called me up today to ask how can one tell if the battery is dying. He can't start his car today (at night), and during the day is fine. After a few times starting, the car finally start. He told me there is no sound at all when he turn to "Ignition". THe alarm can be disabled, enabled with no problem.

Any ideas to test the battery is dying? His car is only 6 months old. Which battery is good & price?
touch touch and try to feel the battery at the side whether it's pregnant

anyway i think it's the starter or the ignition problem...

Especially for those living in these areas, please be extra alert.
There has been a lot of robbery/kidnap cases in the Bandar
Utama/Subang/USJ/Sunway areas. Suspected gang operating: Camry Gang up
to 8 members in different cars at different times.

Modus Operandi - at anytime but mostly during the day. They would
stalk
you and as you drive to your gate, "kidnap" you, take you to the ATM -
sometimes several and withdraw money. So, if you do have several ATMs,
just keep 1 on you and not all...