how to tell if Evo6.5 is orig or full converted?

KoichiImpul33

Apr 3, 2006
Hi guys.

How do i differentiate an orig TME Evo6.5 from a 6.5 fully converted from 6 or 5? Is the chasis number different? Whats 6.5 chasis number series anyway? just curious cos I am looking for one.

miata

it should be CP-9A 02 something.
CP 9A - 01 something is evo 6.

prodigy

But generally original TME's are retailing at RM130K plus while converted ones are normally about RM90K plus.

KoichiImpul33

Apr 3, 2006
Evo 6.5

Thanks guys for your help. Yes, its CP9A-02 sumthing.. going for about RM115k, private seller. I saw the car di, in orig white. Looks like a nice ride. Any problems wit the car, anyone knows?

prodigy

For RM113K, it looks like a pretty decent deal. The TME 6.5 is probably one of the best looking Evo's ever produced. I'd consider one if i had the money.

Hah, if i had the money, i'd even consider Evo 5, Evo 6, let alone TME 6.5.

to all ZTH bros out there... does modifying the muffler tip changes the sound a bit? thought of modifying my muffler tip...but dun wanna change muffler cos takut polis tangkap..heard from my mech police these days suka suka tangkap one...if use muffler shiny a bit catch already...anyone ideas? hlp me guys...:retarded: