Hi Newbie here!! AE101

nemoman

Dec 2, 2010
Singapore
Bro nemoman, try look for our lubang king Ivan. I think he ihave quite alot of the stuff you might need. I have a friend in Singapore using AE101 also , a white color with Wagon bumper. I dont know if you know him , Ong. Young chap... nice guy.. sure you cant get spare parts in Singapore la.. this model I think long time they scrap already. here still quite alot spare parts available.
The White car i think i saw selling in SHC? But later he pull out i PM him over at that forum see he got reply a not. kekkekekeke

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:20 PM ----------

WHO IS LOBANG KING IVAN???

Where is he???

Got any lobang for my AE101:adore:

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:20 PM ----------

HI BROS where to get cheap stock type new shock absorbers...

SG selling 100 SGD a pc... abit expensive... anybody can help?

I dun mind stock, KYB or tokico .

IketaniX

Dec 8, 2008
i think it should not be a big prob if u want KYB new stock absorbers...
just normal spare parts shop can get it for you with some waiting time...

nemoman

Dec 2, 2010
Singapore
The problem now is price i guess. 100SGD per shock absorber is it over priced?? Can I get in JB cheaper? Pls help need to change my shocks,

nemoman

Dec 2, 2010
Singapore
HI GUys!!! I got a question!!!

My idling is at 8-900... when i flick on my aircon it goes to 500-600........ i chk with my mech he say some valve on the throttle body have problem, and for our model need to change the whole htrottle body. Is it true?? How much does it cost to change the TB and is it better to go scrap yard and find??

Pls i really need help on this.:adore:

---------- Post added at 08:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:21 AM ----------

The problem now is price i guess. 100SGD per shock absorber is it over priced?? Can I get in JB cheaper? Pls help need to change my shocks,
Oh for the shocks i found Paraut shocks alot cheaper. I got thml liao whole set 208 SGD.

tom 7544

Jan 11, 2007
IPOH
Hi nemoman.
u mind whole front n rear !!! bro may i know where u get the Paraut abs SG o MY ? can give me the contact ?
Thanks..

tHrottle power

Aug 29, 2008
Dear Tonyops,

I m also from in east malaysia, where r u locate at ???i m also driving an AE.....is an AE111. Maybe we can catch up.

nemoman

Dec 2, 2010
Singapore
Dear Tonyops,

I m also from in east malaysia, where r u locate at ???i m also driving an AE.....is an AE111. Maybe we can catch up.
Me in SIngapore kekek

---------- Post added at 08:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

convent to rm oso cheep man..., here selling 1pc aldy 2xx if change whole set hoo2..... :bawling:
bro u direct bought them ? can help ??:biggrin:
I went there and buy direct . its 57SGD per shock absorber. I gave u the website the located there. I going nxt week to my mech to install . Will try to writ how i feel about these absorbers.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hi Nemo, for better handling w/o sacrifice comfort, I would recomend Koni absorber mated with stock spring. But if you are looking for more, then you may want to consider eibach spring (lower ride), which most of the sifu here said is best mated with Koni absorber.
Happy modi!

ragerunner

Mar 1, 2010
Wong Sifu, I've heard of the Eibach spring+Koni Abs combination before, but neither are easy to get. May I know where can we get AE1XX Koni shocks and Eibach springs? New or used? Thank you =)

The injection of fun and spirited driving back into the Toyota brand is going well and strong as Toyota will be unveiling a new convertible sports hybrid concept at the Nurburgring 24 Hours. Although first displayed at the 2010 Tokyo Auto Salon, the concept, co-developed with Gazoo Racing, has been updated and will be introduced once again as the GRMN Hybrid Concept II.

Power will come from a petrol V6...