NEWBIE need ur help..

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

t_rider

Jun 13, 2006
HI to all SIFUs here,

i'm a newbie..

i'm now owning a COROLLA SEG 1.6, AE101(auto)..

i wonder if any of SIFUs here can suggest me of how can i modify my car..

as in faster than usual... not changing my engine of course...:X-:

i know mine is an auto car... can it be modify...?

any nice shops can you all suggest to me to buy cheap parts and great services for my car?

thank you all!!!:regular_smile:

EG9

2,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2003
Subang Jaya
Keep it stock....just maintain it. Can't feel any power changes although u mod the exhaust or the intake system.
Just mod absorber, antirollbar, chassis strengthen, nice set of rim and good set of tyre.
Can whack corner much more faster with those mods although with stock engine. Another plus points is you no longer need to mod those part after you change engine in the future. No wastage on above mods.
If you mod on ur current engine. It's totally a waste after you change new engine in the future.
Just whack ur current engine and learn the weight transfer with ur current setup, then slowly upgrade what I've mentioned above.

GT20v

1,500 RPM
Nov 15, 2003
Visit site
hehhahah sifu tech how to become race driver..........not to become car modder...hehehehe

agreed on that...be a better driver 1st b4 thinking to change/mod anything.

t_rider

Jun 13, 2006
Thanks for da advice...

but can u tell me how many inch of rim should i mod? my current 1 is 14 inch..

any nice shop can intro for those mod? x-)

i'm now living in setapak area...

1 things... my machanic ask me to mod my exhaust, from the engine to the end starting from taking off the 'cat' and replace with bullet and find nice muffler replace the current 1, at the same time change the ECU settings..

can this work?

LOL... change to manual or change engine is really impossible...

TRDae92

1,000 RPM