Super Newbie needs help

Feb 17, 2006
hi all sifus,

im a super newbie and got some problem need to consult the sifu's around.

Im driving a 94 Corolla 1.6 SEG

1) Previous owner had changed a new gearbox of the car (fyi, my car is manual). Sometimes,the car engine tremble(or jerk) like u let go too many clutch but too little oil. Izzit the gearbox problem or just the setting of the gearbox or clutch is not correct ?

2) Any good aftermarket absorber to intro ? Preferable adjustable? i heard theres recon absorber on sale in the market. izzit good and how much it cost ?

3) I know this question has been asked many times but bear with me. Can i know any good & reasonable price workshop to intro for converting into BT 20V (include JPJ inspection) ? and the agak agak the cost? my location is in wangsa maju but i dun mind travel to PJ. The old engine is starting to eat up the minyak hitam. So i guess its time to convert oledi.

4) Can i source any bodykit suitable for my car? (i dun mind fibre)

Thanks a lot for all the sifu's here:regular_smile:

scomatic

2,000 RPM
Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
dreamtime said:
hi all sifus,

im a super newbie and got some problem need to consult the sifu's around.

Im driving a 94 Corolla 1.6 SEG

1) Previous owner had changed a new gearbox of the car (fyi, my car is manual). Sometimes,the car engine tremble(or jerk) like u let go too many clutch but too little oil. Izzit the gearbox problem or just the setting of the gearbox or clutch is not correct ?

2) Any good aftermarket absorber to intro ? Preferable adjustable? i heard theres recon absorber on sale in the market. izzit good and how much it cost ?