Help Mivec

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
what ive seen previously :

1.8 mivec : 190hp - microtech LT10s, dyno dynamics

1.8 4g93 : 202hp - microtech, agressive 308deg cams, dyno dynamics

both were tuned by the same tuner, joshua thiran of millennium motorsport asia. the 4g93 produces more torque in the lower revv, much faster on the road imo.

plus, wit the price for mivec head nowadays, i prefer to get the 316 cams jer, senang sket

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
agree... tried ori mivec 1.6 and after combine with gsr block 1.8.........big big different in power

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
for me, i'll choose 4g93 over 4g92mivec as it got a lot torque at lower rpm. Sumore, if u compare the on wheel power stock to stock there is not very much different but the 93 is a lot cheaper. I'm using light-mod 4g93 and have test so many time with light-mod 4g92mivec that's why i know. But 4g93+mivec head is difference story.

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
0.75metal gasket, drop in knn, pnp, n retard cam by using stock pulley. Im not sure how my mech doing this. how many degree he adjust. everythings else, stock include exhaust pipe.

re9465

Nov 23, 2005
please help me,,,
my mivec can rev till 8k, at 1,2 gear, but why the speed holds at 140kmh... whats the problem??

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
u mean after 2nd gear ur speed hold at 140 or 5th gear hold at 140?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
was a 4g93 non mivec user before. very satisfied with the power after swapped in racing camshaft 300/288 of duration. but then, the only drawback is the car became hard to drive otr. not really comfortable too. so i convert to mivec head on my 93. now, i'm happy 4g93 mivec user. got both power and drivability.

de la cruz

Jan 9, 2008
selangor
before this i bought mivec halfcut..and then mod this engine..the calculation, mivec + 1.8 block + turbo + haltech = wooohhhhoooo..vrooommppprrraaanggpiufff...hehehe. But i suggest u mivec + 1.8 block, and after that a lot of modification you can do as long as you have a deep pocket..huhuhu. Im broke already:bawling:.

Hello, I have car which is Myvi lagi best 1.3 manual that already finished it’s warranty so I thought I want to do some modification. So, i would wanna ask for the otai's advice before i go do something stupid. I've done some research on what to do but I want to know does those part really work or just placebo effect

Things I've done:
15" 6.5jj rims w goodyear f1
Sports spring 4flex

The list :
Spark Plug Iridium
Exhaust system
Tein adjustable suspension
Performance clutch
Lcp...