How does a 4g93 become a MIVEC

Hadi17

Known Member
Dec 13, 2010
Johor
Hi everyone :) i'm very confused with this 4g93 engine until everyone gave different opinions and answers that made me even confused :dontknow: . By the way anyone who don't know me, I'm studying in The Otomotif College (TOC) for Dip. in Motorsports Technology. I'm always kindda curious about engines and stuffs. :biggrin: .

OKAY! back to the point, Everyone knows that the 4g92 (1.6L) variant has MIVEC, My question is why do people post and claim that they have a 4g93 (1.8L) MIVEC and note that there is no MIVEC on the 4g93 variants. Because i can listen the MIVEC kicking in at 5500RPM and above. How do they have MIVEC's on their engines ? Is that possible by installing a 4g92 MIVEC cam ?

I wish any sifu's can PLEASE help me. Thanks :wavey:

kayour

Known Member
Apr 5, 2006
93 bottom engine, married to mivec head
wallaaaa...93 mivec

MKMD428

500 RPM
Aug 21, 2005
johore
adik....u need to meddle more outside you're class. :driver:
anyway, its good to ask.

ken yeang

6,000 RPM
Feb 2, 2006
I am sure the bro at ZTH can help to answer your Q, but I would oso ask the dear lecturers at The Otomotif College too......:top:

Hadi17

Known Member
Dec 13, 2010
Johor
93 bottom engine, married to mivec head
wallaaaa...93 mivec
I thought so. thanks a lot ! just another quick question ! is there anyways that we can modi a 93 head to become a mivec ?

adik....u need to meddle more outside you're class. :driver:
anyway, its good to ask.
haha ! yeah I know rite. I wanna learn more stuffs :driver:

I am sure the bro at ZTH can help to answer your Q, but I would oso ask the dear lecturers at The Otomotif College too......:top:
Most of the lecturers in TOC are from Philippines. I tried asking some of them, they did't know :biggrin:

Last edited:

MKMD428

500 RPM
Aug 21, 2005
johore
IMO this info is more on knowledge basis. Not the type that is taught in education institution.