Help!!! How to read this PSI Boost Meter?

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
Hope Turbo master and intermediate master can answer my question..Can lah..

How to read this meter..? It's also Autogauge product..!!! If the needle goes till '12', means what bar? 1.2 bar? Or 0.8 bar?Cz the meter count in PSi, not bar..Very peninglah..Please la answer ya..Thanks..Cz my previous boost meter not like this..It was 1,1.5 till 2..This one 10 till 30!!! What the heck?? Where got 30 bar..

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
So this meter still useful for me lah?

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
If I am not mistaken, this suppose to be a vacuum and boost meter. If you put it on a N/A engine, the reading will be in in/HG so, it is functioning as vacuum meter. If you put in a turbo car, it will read PSI, which makes it a boost meter.

Correct me if I'm wrong though.

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
In that case, my boost is only 0.8..Cz it goes to 12 PSi..Sad..Sad..Low boost..0.8 is low right? Or still consider high jugak a bit?

alvinpck

Nov 16, 2003
slightly higher than normal i would say (but, different car had their own stock boost)

a stock gsr, running at 10 psi (bout 0.68 bar)

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
My car is half stock Daihatsu Charade GTti cz just changed body throttle (larger hole)..Previously only 0.4 bar (stock)..After change body throttle, it's up a bit o 0.8 bar..So, slightly high la? Ok..Thankssss folks for all your helps..

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
Aura said:
My car is half stock Daihatsu Charade GTti cz just changed body throttle (larger hole)..Previously only 0.4 bar (stock)..After change body throttle, it's up a bit o 0.8 bar..So, slightly high la? Ok..Thankssss folks for all your helps..
considered high oledi.....beter n power than stock

Aura

Apr 28, 2005
Canbeef, actually I also want to sell this meter cz need extra cash..If you are interested, I can sell to you this meter for RM70..I bought this meter three weeks ago for RM100 + RM25 for installation..Open for everybody here also lah..