bov no sound coming out help!!!

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
hey sifu-sifus all there...
my SSQV suddenly no ching ching sound coming out when i released my boost...
may i know what happened???
when i released my boost only got " turrrr turrr turrr " sound released sigh so sad now!!!

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
If its SSQV, the most common reason is a torn diaphram.

The diaphram is a rubber like flap which pulls and pushes the the valve.

Over a period of time, this rubber hardens, crack and finally tear.

When there is even small tear, air pressure leaks and SSQV will not open.

qarl_toran55

May 5, 2009
if got 'tuur tuur tur' sound does it give any harm to turbine?..mine will produce that tuur sound when not boosting..if i release pedal on high boost to shift gear then blow off will open..

qarl_toran55

May 5, 2009
no lah..i was reading from the front page to the end..really boring..haha..then feeling like want to ask..huhu

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
if got 'tuur tuur tur' sound does it give any harm to turbine?..mine will produce that tuur sound when not boosting..if i release pedal on high boost to shift gear then blow off will open..
maybe u should adjust your BOV. adjust until the sound goes off.

Hi, my company is doing a car research on 25th-26th Aug in Klang Valley on current CABRIOLET, COUPE, ROADSTER owner, we are targeting new car owner of

MAZDA MX5 (Car owner since year 2008 till present)

(Car owner since August 2009 till present)
PEUGEOT RCZ COUPE
VOLKSWAGEN SCIROCCO
VOLKSWAGEN EOS CC
AUDI TT
MINI (all versions except CLUBMAN)
PEUGEOT 308CC
RENAULT MEGANE CABRIO COUPE
SUBARU WRX STI
NISSAN GT-R
NISSAN SKYLINE...