looking above 400HP

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
the word "enough" is subjective le...it means different things to different people :biggrin:

once a person thinks dat its enough....then he/she gets used to it.....then its time for more hehe isnt that always the case..up to a point la..prolly when the car is not driveable on the streets haha

chkh

Jan 1, 2010
yup agree with jineil2en, 160-180whp is damn good for streets..anything extra cant really utilize properly on streets..play acceleration and lightweight..super fun..lol!

just my 2 cent..happy modding!

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
yup agree with jineil2en, 160-180whp is damn good for streets..anything extra cant really utilize properly on streets..play acceleration and lightweight..super fun..lol!

just my 2 cent..happy modding!
yups...160-180 whp is very fun to drive around..
too powerful cant really perform on the streets only can play in highway LOL

jinkl

May 22, 2004
You will get hungry when time goes by :D , normal
let me tell u a short pathway of a close friend of mine
at first stock 1.6 power is not good , fit evo engine
starts at 0.6bar, goes to 1bar, then to 1.5bar later in the year
all stuffs upgraded time to time to higher spec
atlast turbo hybrid to a bigger one since turbo kong
standalone ecu , by then he is already in the 400hp mark
time goes by , 400hp is too normal , a ballbearing turbo and some extra soups
its 550whp , bt yet err drivable on the streets :D , just have a good boost controller
to know when to kick in ur boost levels, peace :P
he goes to open track days too , so how ? :D

chkh

Jan 1, 2010
walao..gila wei..tat's a petrol head for you! *salute* lol!!hmm..i guess ur fren like draggin or wangan-ning eh?lol..but play corner in streets cant utilize 550whp ryte?correct me if i'm wrong :D

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
You will get hungry when time goes by :D , normal
let me tell u a short pathway of a close friend of mine
at first stock 1.6 power is not good , fit evo engine
starts at 0.6bar, goes to 1bar, then to 1.5bar later in the year
all stuffs upgraded time to time to higher spec
atlast turbo hybrid to a bigger one since turbo kong
standalone ecu , by then he is already in the 400hp mark
time goes by , 400hp is too normal , a ballbearing turbo and some extra soups
its 550whp , bt yet err drivable on the streets :D , just have a good boost controller
to know when to kick in ur boost levels, peace :P
he goes to open track days too , so how ? :D
wat u say is true ler...
i know a few who is like that
er i think not a few most of them is like tat
1 of think is jin also lol

i got 1 fren's story
many many many years back

4g13 mod mod mod pecah change again 4g15 then mod twin carb then kao kao again
then 4g91 with kao kao mods for a NA then sell the car
bought another b8 mod mod mod mod then nothing to mod already sell of the car
n stop motorsports

but those is not his daily car, he's driving a city daily...
lol....

(lesson of the day, ppl will wanna keep improving themselves mer )

some ppl will be easily satisfied, some ppl just dont :p

:slug::slug::slug::slug::biggrin::wavey:

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
Welcome to the Dark Side :biggrin:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
1. std evo3 block, t3/t6 [email protected], microtech, dats about 400whp dah, tuned to perfection by joshua of millennium motorsports

2. mod evo/vr4 block, over sized pistons, 20g [email protected], microtech, 450whp, also tuned by the master of microtech; joshua thiran

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
Get a Skyline GTR-35, 480 hp and some can get above 500 hp too.

hi guys, i drive a satria (non neo version) and would like to know how to remove the centre console (the plastic part where you put the radio at (usually wood colored for wiras or cf colored for satrias ) coz last time someone stole my radio and broke it, wanna take it out to glue back..
also, can anyone tell me how to remove the cluster meter too?? i know there are 2 screws on the top, but is that all?