H22A thread

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
hi all,

i am new on zth here....

anyone has done extensive mod here?

i am driving a sv4 manual with h22a with some mods like apexi vafc, air filter, header, racing flywheel etc.

by the way i plan to turbo my h22a, anyone has done this kind of project?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
my buddy's cousin juz convert a h22a manual into his sv4 2 weeks ago,he told me tat his 2rd gear can push up to 120km/h,issit possible for stock h22a?

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
5115 said:
my buddy's cousin juz convert a h22a manual into his sv4 2 weeks ago,he told me tat his 2rd gear can push up to 120km/h,issit possible for stock h22a?
possible. even 1st gear i also can reach 100kmh

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
dannyh22a said:
possible. even 1st gear i also can reach 100kmh
hi danny...ur car originally Vtec or conversion??? I meant is it originally sv4 cd6 or converted from prelude or equivalent????

Never try my 1st gear....dont know how long it can reach??? but heard from somebody, 2nd gear for h22a can reach 140km/j??? possible or not???

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
accord21 said:
hi danny...ur car originally Vtec or conversion??? I meant is it originally sv4 cd6 or converted from prelude or equivalent????

Never try my 1st gear....dont know how long it can reach??? but heard from somebody, 2nd gear for h22a can reach 140km/j??? possible or not???
mine is a convert one. engine i think is from a prelude kua. when i bought the car is already there.

i bought a 8lbs flywheel from ebay and put it in my gearbox. after putting the flywheel in, wah lau eh it can reach 100kmj in just seconds. damn fast ohh.

bro, actually i think 1st or 2nd gear all can reach 120kmj-140kmj but it is very dangerous bcos it might hurt your gearbox.

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
dannyh22a said:
mine is a convert one. engine i think is from a prelude kua. when i bought the car is already there.

i bought a 8lbs flywheel from ebay and put it in my gearbox. after putting the flywheel in, wah lau eh it can reach 100kmj in just seconds. damn fast ohh.

bro, actually i think 1st or 2nd gear all can reach 120kmj-140kmj but it is very dangerous bcos it might hurt your gearbox.
ur engine from prelude bb1 or bb4 or bb6??? how much u pay for that 8lbs flywheel?? is it suitable for all gearbox especially non-LSD gear box...
haiyaaa....dont want play gamble with my GB...takut lorrrr....reach 120km/j for 1st gear..then gb kong.....can not....not worth it...

axlroll

Apr 21, 2006
dannyh22a said:
axlroll, what car u driving? i ve been to JJ b4 leh last week
Accord CD4...Japan specs....Year 1996 reg 1999. Originally F20B but already upgrade to H22A buy previous owner. I'm the second owner. How bout u? If u happpen to see silver color accord with penang plet no PXX9393..then flash your lights.:shades_smile:

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
axlroll said:
Accord CD4...Japan specs....Year 1996 reg 1999. Originally F20B but already upgrade to H22A buy previous owner. I'm the second owner. How bout u? If u happpen to see silver color accord with penang plet no PXX9393..then flash your lights.:shades_smile:
ok bro...
actually why u upgrade to H22A??? I thought F20B is more powerful than h22a...f20b blue top rite??/

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
axlroll said:
FYI..Honda Accord CD6 comes together with H22A. U can check the specs in

http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/honda/accord/1995_8/

My FC...RM50 can goes around 220 - 230km city/highway driving.

Once I tried RM100 From Sg Petani Kedah to Puchong, Selangor. I reached Puchong with 1/4 balance in tank. That mean I used 3/4 for the whole journey. I only refill after I clocked 525km for RM100. Not bad rite.

Thanks for the info dude. Hehee..

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
accord21 said:
ok bro...
actually why u upgrade to H22A??? I thought F20B is more powerful than h22a...f20b blue top rite??/
Source some info from cb7tuner

F20B DOHC VTEC:

1997cc
DOHC VTEC (blue valve cover)
200hp/7200rpm for manual tranny (SiR-T)
180hp/7200rpm for auto tranny (SiR)
145tq/6600rpm
8200rpm redline manual (SiR-T) /7800rpm for auto (SiR)
11.0:1 compression ratio
85.0mm bore x 88.0mm stroke
LSD w/ 5 speed tranny
open deck

JDM H22A and H22A(type s):

2156cc
JDM H22A (black valve cover) and H22A type-s (red valve cover)
200hp/6800rpm and 220hp/7200rpm
161tq/5500rpm and 163tq/6500rpm
7500rpm and 7500rpm redlines
10.6:1 and 11.0:1 compression ratios
87.0mm bore x 90.7mm stroke
closed deck until the 97+ model years, then they were open
all type s h22a's were 97+
LSD optional and the type s had LSD w/ATTS

USDM H22A1 and H22A4

2156cc
(92-96)H22A1 and (97+)H22A4 (USDM and black valve covers)
190hp/6800rpm and 195hp/7000rpm (99+ had 200hp/7000rpm)
158tq/5500rpm and 156tq/5250rpm
7500rpm redline on both
10.0:1 compression ratio
87.0mm bore x 90.7mm stroke
92-96 were closed deck and 97+ were open deck
optional LSD

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
thanks bro willie for that info...

just want to know about this engine..
H22A BB4 taken from Prelude..is it JDM or else??

dannyh22a

Aug 3, 2006
accord21 said:
ur engine from prelude bb1 or bb4 or bb6??? how much u pay for that 8lbs flywheel?? is it suitable for all gearbox especially non-LSD gear box...
haiyaaa....dont want play gamble with my GB...takut lorrrr....reach 120km/j for 1st gear..then gb kong.....can not....not worth it...
flywheel about rm900 including shipping. it suits all manual trans. accord and prelude 92-96 models doesn't matter LSD or non-LSD.

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
dannyh22a said:
flywheel about rm900 including shipping. it suits all manual trans. accord and prelude 92-96 models doesn't matter LSD or non-LSD.
bro danny...what brand of flywheel that u're using now??? rm900 including shipping???u meant this product from overseas or what

I thought this would be the PERFECT test car for the Castrol Edge as being an old car, this will really test out its protective properties. Also, it’s a heavy car with a 2.8cc engine so fuel consumption is generally on the high side. Since owning the car in December 2009, it’s been running on an average 6.3 – 6.4km per litre of fuel. It’s on a strict diet of RON95, being my daily drive and the ever rising cost...