H22a brake set can fit 15"x7jj + offset 36?

ChyanHonda

Jul 6, 2011
Hi all, can h22a brake set fit in to 15"x7jj offset+ 36 rim? I'm using replica TE37 sl rim. Please advise thank all honda kaki.:smokin:

mADmAN

confirm can... TE37 design has good brake clearance... and ur +36 offset is no issue

im using that brake with 15x6.5 +40

ChyanHonda

Jul 6, 2011
Thanks for reply madman! No issue for the caliper also? I saw some 15 " hav this kind of problem caliper not fitted to the rim, is it the design of the also will affect ? Thanks

mADmAN

yes the design of the rims will affect... like enkei RPF1 15x7 +41 cannot lepas those brakes...

but like i said...TE37 has good brake clearance and ur wheel offset is good.. so no issues for u to fit...

cfphoon

May 10, 2007
kuala lumpur
te37 will fit definitely.. i even grinded my h22a calipers to fit on my 15" rpf1:) but nw already sold to my fren

ChyanHonda

Jul 6, 2011
thanks guys really appreciate for the answer!

---------- Post added at 08:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

sorry bro 1 more question . Do i need to change the master pump too? i m driving eg .....and the master pump is come with the h22a brake set. What the different about with or without h22a master pump? or my ori master pump will do the work? thank yous

ChyanHonda

Jul 6, 2011
the master pump is from prelude sorry would it help to improve responsive braking?i wan those braking like tap tap tap u know what i mean? not tekan until floor that kind of brake. Thanks bro

mADmAN

the bigger the pump the better the brakes... so since u already have it...go install the H22a pump... mine oso i using the H22a pump

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Pump is the amount of assist, you want heavier brakes, go with single layer, light footed braking, go with double.

ChyanHonda

Jul 6, 2011
Hi madman how much u bought the h22a master pump?my mech quote me rm 300 for the pump.

I have been away for some time now. I need to apologise to my legendary detailers whom I did not follow, or read your posts here - Josh, Kenneth, Erik are just a few to mention. I do keep up to date with your posts in facebook and for Henry, in youtube :top:. Jack and Kc, I see that the hive is doing great :burnout:

It's time I make a comeback to let you guys know that I am still alive, and not kidnapped by terrorist over here in Sabah.

Upon arrival, the...