Gen 2 owner pls report here

For me Gen2 engine tune for track used... i try it at sepang that day quite nice for a standard car.

Originally posted by Emanage+Dec 8 2004, 20:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Emanage @ Dec 8 2004, 20:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by QueenBee@Dec 8 2004, 08:47
Originally posted by Emanage@Dec 7 2004, 19:21
<!--QuoteBegin-QueenBee
@Dec 7 2004, 18:56
Happen to saw 3 Gen2 (2 grey, 1 blue) convoyin from Kajang last Sun headin 2wardz da highway to Sepang while I was on my way to Shah Alam motor show. R those 3 car from here?  :lol:

yes .... they from AW . G2C member actually

Ohhh AW member :). Nice ride ;)
should be 9 gen 2 convoy to SIC .
Due to some circumtance , we break into 6 and 3 ... [/b][/quote]
So tatz y I saw 3 carz convoyin last Sun ;)

Originally posted by QueenBee+Dec 9 2004, 08:36 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (QueenBee @ Dec 9 2004, 08:36 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Emanage@Dec 8 2004, 20:59
Originally posted by QueenBee@Dec 8 2004, 08:47
Originally posted by Emanage@Dec 7 2004, 19:21
<!--QuoteBegin-QueenBee
@Dec 7 2004, 18:56
Happen to saw 3 Gen2 (2 grey, 1 blue) convoyin from Kajang last Sun headin 2wardz da highway to Sepang while I was on my way to Shah Alam motor show. R those 3 car from here?  :lol:

yes .... they from AW . G2C member actually

Ohhh AW member :). Nice ride ;)

should be 9 gen 2 convoy to SIC .
Due to some circumtance , we break into 6 and 3 ...
So tatz y I saw 3 carz convoyin last Sun ;) [/b][/quote]
QB's ride is Gen 2......???? :o

hi ya all...Gen2 owners...another will be Gen2 owner here..getting mine next week..just wondering wats ta pcd for Gen2..thinkin of changing my rims once I've drive it out from ta showroom...wat u guys recommen??? 15" or 16" & wat rubbers should i get??? yoko or B'stone???

Can drop a few comments are??? :lol:

Originally posted by car2221@Dec 9 2004, 18:55
hi ya all...Gen2 owners...another will be Gen2 owner here..getting mine next week..just wondering wats ta pcd for Gen2..thinkin of changing my rims once I've drive it out from ta showroom...wat u guys recommen??? 15" or 16" & wat rubbers should i get??? yoko or B'stone???

Can drop a few comments are??? :lol:
hi .. welcome
Mine one is 17" with falken continental "FIRENZA 40 Z" .
16" inches should be ok ..... Yokohama better ....

emanage...any decrease of speed using 17"??? btw iz ta yoko C-drive gud??? any idea

thnx

btw...i c ur list of current mods on ur car....may i know wat does tis SARD fuel regulator does???...or will installing S-AFC do any gud? will it also tempered ta warranty as well..sorry for asking to many Q's ya..just a curious Gen2 owner & anxious to get my new ride :rolleyes:

gen2 pcd 114.3
fuel reg to increase pressure on the rail in order to get a lil more pressure on fueling and another point is to avoid looping back of fuel. thsi friday will be having a tt in syed ariff usj for gen2 owners. those intrested shall really come. and anything pm me. and for safc its a easier way and cunner way of playing with the fueling. it does send a signal to ur current injectors to either sprays more or less depending on what u set.

Originally posted by car2221@Dec 9 2004, 19:21
emanage...any decrease of speed using 17"??? btw iz ta yoko C-drive gud??? any idea

thnx
sure decrease a bit . Because of touching surface is increase .

S-afc can't install yet . No wiring info .
Sard fuel regulator can block fuel which deliver to fuel rail from flow back . Hence it will increase more pressure if compare to stock fuel regulator do .

guys, wat bulb size does the gen2 uses? H1? H3? H4? both the headlight and foglight. thanks

no prob anyway we have got tt for gen2 owners in klang valley do come and join ahaha

Originally posted by fats@Dec 11 2004, 12:45
guys, wat bulb size does the gen2 uses? H1? H3? H4? both the headlight and foglight. thanks
headlamp = H4
Foglamp = H3

So piss off with that stupid Autoworld server ..... Down again WTF !!!! Down for about 24 hrs !!!!!

I gonna ask all gen 2 member shift to here ...... Leave AW

hahaha i think better not lah afterwords mess up zth hahahahahahaha. man i really hate alot of ppl in AW

Originally posted by damn@Dec 12 2004, 12:52
hahaha i think better not lah afterwords mess up zth hahahahahahaha. man i really hate alot of ppl in AW
Need some member here .... If autoworld server down again ...

guys...now i've been offered ta ENHANCE model...with leather seats, EBD, ABS & Airbags..price is additional 4K++ lar...aiyoo..headache lar me...dunno how??? Im gettin Auto but sometime early next year...Wat do u guys think..mind droppin a few words!!!

Originally posted by car2221@Dec 13 2004, 23:33
guys...now i've been offered ta ENHANCE model...with leather seats, EBD, ABS & Airbags..price is additional 4K++ lar...aiyoo..headache lar me...dunno how??? Im gettin Auto but sometime early next year...Wat do u guys think..mind droppin a few words!!!
Dude , depend on you . Do you need leather seat,EBD+ABS & airbags ? Just have to wait 1-2 mths , sure you can wait .... 4K extra not much lar , since you apply loan mah.
Auto .... if you don't mind to some modify to increase the torque .
Manual .... more pick up and more torque if compare to auto .

i have a question here...

i m interested with work emotion 17' rims. because more cheaper than te37 2nd hand 17' hehe.... but i m curious about tyre size.. there offered me firenza 205/17/45... can it suit my car? because normal size is 40 rite turr??? i know it more comfort than 40 series...but ok ker?????

worry about the tyre n arch..... sangkut ke?

hehe :rolleyes: tq...