kazar

May 3, 2006
uiks..new thread for proton owners..welcome welcome to myself

dfadzli

Jun 10, 2006
yup, im using gen2..same like kazar and mivec merah..how about u..

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
ya la, recently i replaced my foglight's bulbs to 100w

then my headlight oso using 100w

if i on all lights, will it damage my alternator? or my battery?

kazar

May 3, 2006
hi there wind..whats the original watts for the fog light?..i dont think it will damage the batt or alternator..but we dont know right?..

^wind^

Sep 7, 2005
Selayang
my original 1 side 35w, 1side 55w coz change b4... stock is 35w

then tat time when follow my fren go buy bulbs, saw hella h3 bulbs 100w quite cheap then bought it N replace in my foglights.

i got 1 fren who is mech told me dun always on it especially when my headlight is on.
coz it "pull" too many electric so the alternator keep charging the battery
so he say in long term my alternator lifespan will reduce dramatically.

but got another fren said won affect...

so i ask sifu-sifu here lo...
N make it as 1st topic discuss in tis thread...=P

zigg

Oct 22, 2006
mivecmerah said:
We can be unite here as a Proton owner.:shades_smile:
Here we can discuss about our car no matter what type of it.:X-:
Even we can share news about proton here.:shocked:

Maybe we can arrange a TT and it will unite us as a team.:secret:

Happy threading to all...:regular_smile:

TQ